User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: changing head unit

  1. #1
    Regular Member sph73's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Market Drayton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default changing head unit

    hi all
    At the moment Ive got the ccr2005 head unit in my car just wondered will the ccr 2006 just be a direct swap without changing anything .

  2. #2
    Regular Member sph73's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Market Drayton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Ive found a ccr2006 going on flebay will I need vauxhall to do the swap ?

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    SOUTH SHIELDS
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    No it should be a straight swap i think sure someone will correct me if im wrong though

  4. #4
    Regular Member sph73's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Market Drayton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    cheers mate

  5. #5
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I think you'll need to make sure the CCR2006 has been Tech 2'd on the other car before it was removed - otherwise it won't work on yours. A question to ask the seller.

    And I believe the same applies on yours (if you're planning to sell it on/fit it in another car) - it'll need Tech 2'd before it comes out of your car.

    I'm not 100% sure if I'm right - it may only be for the newer head units. Hopefully somebody will correct me if I'm not right.

    D

  6. #6
    Regular Member vectra 2.0 t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    tasmania
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Duncan
    I think you'll need to make sure the CCR2006 has been Tech 2'd on the other car before it was removed - otherwise it won't work on yours. A question to ask the seller.

    And I believe the same applies on yours (if you're planning to sell it on/fit it in another car) - it'll need Tech 2'd before it comes out of your car.

    I'm not 100% sure if I'm right - it may only be for the newer head units. Hopefully somebody will correct me if I'm not right.

    D
    a cdr2005 can be swaped for the 2006 no probs its the later cars and stereo's that have to be tech 2'd year 2004 onwards with stereo cd 30 and others like cd 70?

  7. #7
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vectra 2.0 t
    a cdr2005 can be swaped for the 2006 no probs its the later cars and stereo's that have to be tech 2'd year 2004 onwards with stereo cd 30 and others like cd 70?
    Thanks Paul. I had a feeling that was the case - hence my uncertainty.

  8. #8
    Regular Member sph73's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Market Drayton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Great this should be no probs then as mine is a 2003 just depends how much it goes for now on the fleabay

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. changing my head unit to a 2013
    By coolj in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th January 2013, 03:35
  2. Upgrading speakers without changing head unit
    By Shogun in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th November 2011, 12:16
  3. Changing head unit & TIF to GID or BID
    By Pete1nlancs in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th July 2010, 01:17
  4. changing my head unit for a dvd player
    By Asher D in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th July 2009, 00:17
  5. changing head unit
    By cr0m81e in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12th March 2008, 10:26

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •