User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Vectra Stereo Replacement

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Wallingford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Vectra Stereo Replacement

    Does anyone know if a CD 30 CD MP3 Player (I think made by Grundig) will replace a stereo in a Vectra C 2.0 LS (52)? Looks the same shape....don't know if its dimensions are the same?? And if so where is the MP3 socket...? It is on the back..?? Thanks for any help.

  2. #2
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    No as its a full canbus head unit and yours is half canbus - prepares to be proved wrong
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  3. #3
    Regular Member VECTRAMAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Bridgend/South Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : 1.9 CDTI Design Estate

    Trim : Half leather

    Engine : 1900

    Year : 2006

    Mileage : 116k

    Default

    Anyway the CD30MP3 will not have an input for an MP3. It refers to making up a CD with a number of albums on it in which If i'm right it somehow compresses the tracks so you can fit somewhere in the region of 150 tracks, although the more u put on the poorer the quality gets.(or something along those lines)

  4. #4
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big Sig View Post
    No as its a full canbus head unit and yours is half canbus - prepares to be proved wrong
    That unit is incompatible with your year of car.

  5. #5
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    unless you want to spend loads changing steering wheel/controls/Airbag ISO to Quadlock add extra wires from stereo to GID then to diag plug
    So not really worth it tbh

  6. #6
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Best way is go after market
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Wallingford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for you input all. I just wondered if there was an easy way to listen to my MP3 player. Looks like NOT! Cheers all.

  8. #8
    Regular Member VECTRAMAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Bridgend/South Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : 1.9 CDTI Design Estate

    Trim : Half leather

    Engine : 1900

    Year : 2006

    Mileage : 116k

    Default MP3

    First off is it an MP3 or IPOD if IPOD get harmon kardon in car kit it works great in mine crystal clear sound cost around £35,loads of threads on this site for info just search harmon kardon,. If its an ordinary MP3 then get an FM transmitter they tune into spare radio frequency and have ability to accept the 3mm jack plug.
    Hope this gives u more scope
    Follow this link.
    http://www.harmankardon.com/drive-1/
    Last edited by VECTRAMAN; 28th April 2009 at 12:13. Reason: missed info

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with electric windows after stereo replacement
    By martink in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th December 2013, 12:32
  2. vectra stereo
    By merrick46 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd January 2012, 13:54
  3. Best Replacement Stereo?
    By ChrisFox in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 23rd January 2011, 10:50
  4. Standard Stereo replacement
    By RobW in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th February 2010, 10:48
  5. Vectra C stereo? Is there any AUX in?
    By zsh in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 29th August 2005, 10:05

Visitors found this page by searching for:

best replacement stereo for 2008 vectra

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •