User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: No Power To Head Unit (Fuse's OK)

  1. #1
    Regular Member Simo87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Middle Wallop
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default No Power To Head Unit (Fuse's OK)

    As in title, theres no power running to my head unit on my car but yet i have checked all the fuses, and no fuse's are blown anywhere in the car,

    any suggestions, many thanks simmo

  2. #2
    Regular Member jonesy_ni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Co Antrim
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You checked the fusebox to the right of the glovebox, on side of dashboard?

    Fuse number one

  3. #3
    Regular Member rushy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Old School Vectra-C.Com. Residing in sunny Leeds.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRi


    Engine : Z22SE (2.2 Petrol)

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 137000

    Default

    Does the stock HU work? If your fitting an aftermarket unit you will have to get the power from cigi lighter.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Bethan39's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Is it an aftermarket one if so have you swopped the red and yellow around? you're not giving us much to go on!

  5. #5
    Regular Member Simo87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Middle Wallop
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    its an aftermarket one, yes red and yellow were swaped around, its worked for a whole year and i took it out yesterday to take chrome skirt off, was gonna have a bash at clock l.e.d's but as i took it out it made a almighty sizzle sound which led me to believe was a fuse but checked them all and there fine, didnt know there was one on side of dash, drivers or passenger?

  6. #6
    Regular Member jonesy_ni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Co Antrim
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    passenger side mate, on side of dashboard, panel pulls off.

    Well it does on mine anyway!

    Had the same issue, fuse number 1

  7. #7
    Regular Member Simo87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Middle Wallop
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    cool will have a look, and let ya know what the outcome is, many thanks for the quick response's

    simmo

  8. #8
    Regular Member jonesy_ni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Co Antrim
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Heres a pic

  9. #9
    Regular Member Simo87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Middle Wallop
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    well i have had a look and panel does not pull off, so took the liberty of unscrewing it and still no fuse box behind it???

    its an 06 facelift if this helps at all

  10. #10
    Regular Member jonesy_ni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Co Antrim
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Are you sure its the same panel as the pic above?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Stopping power drop to head unit
    By DNS in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th October 2012, 14:52
  2. head unit power feed????
    By jonny_adams60 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th February 2011, 17:52
  3. No power to head unit!!
    By jeremy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd May 2006, 10:14
  4. Power to a Head Unit
    By Damian in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 16th February 2006, 10:05

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •