User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Info Display Retro Fit

  1. #1
    Regular Member corsa_si's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Info Display Retro Fit

    Is fitting a full screen dash info display more complicated than simply finding a display and plugging it in?

    Just thinking it would be nice to have mpg and other car info. At the moment I've just got the radio clock there

  2. #2
    Regular Member dean_walsh2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    swansea
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i have just fitted a stereo and the full display with the mpg etc.i had the old one too with just the clock i just plugged the new one it and it worked i got mpg now and the rest ov the stuff to

  3. #3
    Regular Member corsa_si's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Nice one, do you have to have the newer Head unit also?

  4. #4
    Regular Member dean_walsh2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    swansea
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    my car is a 57 plate and the donner car was a 08 plate

  5. #5
    South Wales Assistant Regional Organiser davidjameswest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    llantwit major
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    how much u want for your pld lights corsa as im wanting to experiment with led strips i there

  6. #6
    Regular Member corsa_si's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dean_walsh2001 View Post
    my car is a 57 plate and the donner car was a 08 plate
    Ah right, might now work on a prefacelift then in that case.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Info Display (??)
    By JustChris in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 9th December 2012, 11:52
  2. Info needed , heated seats , retro fit !
    By biffbangpow in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24th November 2012, 22:38
  3. Replacing Board Info Display (BID) with Color Info display (CID)
    By grigs1 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 11th April 2012, 22:13
  4. Info' display
    By old cruiser in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th August 2008, 17:53
  5. Info display / computer
    By david.aka.judas in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th April 2007, 20:14

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •