User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Sat nav

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    brum
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Sat nav

    Hi i am planning to buy a 57 Reg VAUXHALL VECTRA 1800 cc 1.8i VVT SRi 2mora and have seen a few with sat nav intergrated into the screen, I have heard you are able to get a cd with gives u sat nav is this true, if so where am i able to buy the cd. cheers for help in adavance

  2. #2
    Regular Member AdeyCorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Chesterfield
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yes it is, but if the car comes with a CD 70 Navi then that will have sat nav already bulit. But there should give your a CD with it. If there dont u can pick them up on EBAY.

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/VAUXHALL-SAT-N...1%7C240%3A1318

    Thanks

    Ade

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    brum
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks for the quick reply. Im pretty sure it doesnt have sat nav at all. So if i buy the cd i will have all the extras on the screen?? I have seen on e with sat nav and its all in colour but the one i am buying is in orange will this change?? sorry to sound thick lol

  4. #4
    Regular Member AdeyCorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Chesterfield
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    No it wont, it is a completely different head unit & screen. You can swap it out for one off ebay. Seens these sell for about £400 to £500.

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/vauxhall-cd70-...1%7C240%3A1318

    I am thinking of doing a custom PC touch screen install. So might have mine for sale at the right price

    Ade

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    brum
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Right ok. so will that cd not work at now then?

  6. #6
    Regular Member dlm71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by AdeyCorp View Post
    No it wont, it is a completely different head unit & screen. You can swap it out for one off ebay. Seens these sell for about £400 to £500.

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/vauxhall-cd70-...1%7C240%3A1318

    I am thinking of doing a custom PC touch screen install. So might have mine for sale at the right price

    Ade


    It will not work! don't waste your money!! When you go and see the car look at the head unit and it should have a CD70 or CD90 on it they will give you full colour sat nav

  7. #7
    Regular Member gtr1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Carmarthen
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Use a TomTom or similar - at least you can put full postcodes in a TomTom .

  8. #8
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    70 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    70 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Just look at the head unit and make sure its got 2 cd slots if you want built in sat nav (cd70)

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by David Mercer View Post
    When you go and see the car look at the head unit and it should have a CD70 or CD90 on it they will give you full colour sat nav
    No such thing as a CD90. Its a DVD90. Some of the earlier ones came with mono screens, not colour.

  10. #10
    Regular Member AdeyCorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Chesterfield
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by David Mercer View Post


    It will not work! don't waste your money!! When you go and see the car look at the head unit and it should have a CD70 or CD90 on it they will give you full colour sat nav

    Please tell me why it wouldnt work? As it was a CD70 navi as I have in my SRi.

    Ade

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •