User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: OPC/VXR gearbox

  1. #1
    Regular Member darko2301's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default OPC/VXR gearbox

    is it possible to put the opc gearbox ( i mean gear stick and that boxy part which is the part of it) in a prefacelift model?
    will it fit/work?

    ofc, the prefacelift is a 6 speed model too...

  2. #2
    Regular Member darko2301's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    bump

    really noone knows?

  3. #3
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    i cant see why not.. if the gears are placed the same place...

  4. #4
    Regular Member darko2301's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    on ebay under item description says only for facelift, but i don't take that as a reliable source, they write everything there..
    i was just wondering if someone could tell for sure whether it is possible or not..

  5. #5
    Regular Member Maverick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Leicester
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I believe it does, but don't quote me on that. The Astra H VXR lever box fits the Astra G so I can't see you having a problem.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Gearbox and Gearbox Oil question
    By trickydickySRI in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th September 2011, 17:01
  2. M32 gearbox can`t get gear selector back in gearbox HELP!
    By v33tra in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th August 2011, 18:12

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •