User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Is there a road wheel speed input to radio?

  1. #1
    Regular Member Ste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    ..... Driving the Jaguar XF
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Is there a road wheel speed input to radio?

    And if so, any one know what pin this is on, and what the signal looks like?

  2. #2
    Regular Member darko2301's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    i believe there is because my ccr2006 has an option to automatically increase and decrease volume depending on car's speed. very nice feature

    i wouldn't know anything about pins though...

  3. #3
    Regular Member kiwigolfer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Port Glasgow
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I know the CD70 has a setting, what model of radio do you have.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Ste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    ..... Driving the Jaguar XF
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Sorry, What I should have said was - there is a volume increase with speed, but what signal and what pin?

  5. #5
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    member of the smoke patrol 230bhp+
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    the wire you are looking for is a thin one blue with withe a red tracee on it ,in block b in the iso plug

  6. #6
    Regular Member Ste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    ..... Driving the Jaguar XF
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Do you know what signal it gets on a half CAN vehicle?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th January 2011, 23:43
  2. Input Speed Sensor
    By RockyRoad in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd July 2008, 22:00
  3. Input/Turbine Speed Sensor...
    By Vectra-SRI in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21st January 2008, 09:10

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •