User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: vectra trip computer help!!!!!!

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    derby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Question vectra trip computer help!!!!!!

    ive got a 2007 vauxhall vectra 1.9cdti 150.
    ive got a cdc40 with the 6cd changer.

    but i havent got a trip computer that tells me how much puel ive got left and how many mpg im doing.

    can i do it without modifing anything big.

    or do i have to go to vauxhall to have it done.will they need to it with
    tech 2??????????

    please help
    thanks everyone

  2. #2
    Regular Member deanos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 2.0

    Year : 2011

    Default

    If it can be done it will be a Tech 2 job, some garages will do it for free and some will charge.

    I got my CD70 one done for free it only took 2 mins to do.

  3. #3
    Regular Member darko2301's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    do you have GID at all?
    if you have a TID then there is nothing you can do without replacing your display first..
    if your display hasn't got 2 round buttons then all you need is a tech2 session

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    derby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Thumbs up reply

    ive got cdc40

    with the big orange screen not the little one

  5. #5
    Regular Member darko2301's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    then you have the GID.
    go and visit dealers mate, they must activate it with tech2

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    N/A
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Golf 7

    Trim : GTD

    Engine : 2.0 TDI 184PS

    Year : 2014

    Mileage : 40000

    Default

    What model is it? DESIGN?

    Gazza4

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    derby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused reply

    nah mate its a exclusive

    will they do it for free or will they charge,

    my cars been 4times this month and they didnt give me a courtsy car because im 19,
    so i gona say do it as a goodwill gesture hahahahahah

    does it make a difference what model it is?????

  8. #8
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    N/A
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Golf 7

    Trim : GTD

    Engine : 2.0 TDI 184PS

    Year : 2014

    Mileage : 40000

    Default

    £40 I believe is the going rate but people have had it done for free so just ask the dealer nicely

    Gazza4

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    derby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    wtf hahahah

    wow thats alot for a couple of mins work.

    ill ring them 2morrow and see what they say, than ill post the reply

  10. #10
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    N/A
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Golf 7

    Trim : GTD

    Engine : 2.0 TDI 184PS

    Year : 2014

    Mileage : 40000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vkataria View Post
    wtf hahahah

    wow thats alot for a couple of mins work.

    ill ring them 2morrow and see what they say, than ill post the reply

    Like I say I think thats the goin rate could be less but people do get this done for nothing too.

    Gazza4

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2003 Vectra GSI 3.2 v6 - How do you reset the trip computer????
    By GSIV6DODD in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th August 2012, 01:58
  2. should the car have trip computer?
    By wardy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10th January 2012, 01:10
  3. Vectra 2005 Breeze Trip Computer
    By daveclarkie in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd March 2009, 07:31
  4. anyone added trip computer/board computer?
    By Craig1985 in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th August 2008, 02:33
  5. Can you put a trip computer in any Vectra?
    By Faz in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 27th February 2007, 23:29

Visitors found this page by searching for:

put a trip computer to vauxhall vectra 1.9

How does the trip computer work on my Vauxhall Vectra Sri 2007

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •