User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: mpg range trip computer how do you use it...

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    asdasd
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default mpg range trip computer how do you use it...

    Ok iv got a vectra 3.2 v6 06 plate...(was made earlier registered later)...and basically i dont know if iv got a trip computer which tells me the miles per gallon range etc....my "computer screen" thing tells me time, date, temp, and also you can press the middle round button and change settings of climate control and turn ac on/off...

    i dont know how to input pictures but the screen i got looks like this one
    if you go into ICE GALLERY and click this topic...
    In Dash DVD/TV/FM/GPS Setup complete ( 1 2)
    danlat1415

    Thats the screen i have...

    Basically do i have the "function" for range mpg etc etc...and if i do how do i access these
    and if i dont is there any way of getting it and how much does this cost...Thanks hope anyone can help (sorry if this is the wrong topic, was the closest i could find)

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin ed taylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Looking Through a Camera Lens.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 000

    Default

    Have you got a button type thing on the wiper stalk? That should access the info" you are talking about.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    I thought the buttons on the stalk were for half canbus cars. Being an 06, this will be full canbus. It should have a BC button on the stereo itself, but may well not be enabled.

  4. #4
    Regular Member n_hudson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big Dave View Post
    I thought the buttons on the stalk were for half canbus cars. Being an 06, this will be full canbus. It should have a BC button on the stereo itself, but may well not be enabled.
    They didnt make a full canbus 3.2 did they? I think he says its a early model, registered late.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    asdasd
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yeh its an earlier pre facelift...same shape as the o5 plates...but registered later so o6 plate...
    Erm dont think i have any buttons on my wiper stalk...and have an aftermarket cd player....

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    asdasd
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    nope no buttons on wiper stalk

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    In that case, no. Do you know what stereo was originally fitted?

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    asdasd
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Nope because when i borught the car thats the cd player i got with the car..which is an aftermarket one..what can i do?

  9. #9
    Regular Member byebyeitsagsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Strange you should have them on the end of the stalk to not only look at your fuel data etc but also to change the settings for the display.

  10. #10
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra gsi

    Trim : Full heated leather

    Engine : 3200

    Year : 2004

    Default

    you can get the stalk fitted then have it activated via tech2 to work it

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Trip computer Range accuracy
    By Casey in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th February 2012, 18:20
  2. incorrect range readout from trip computer
    By mo-mo in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 16th April 2011, 09:57
  3. Help with Range feature on trip Computer
    By BRYBURN in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th September 2009, 19:06
  4. anyone added trip computer/board computer?
    By Craig1985 in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th August 2008, 02:33
  5. Range on Trip computer
    By cdms811 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th November 2007, 11:11

Visitors found this page by searching for:

how do you use the onboard computer in a vectra c

how to use vectra onboard computer

fitting trip computer vectra c www.vectra-c.com

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •