User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: HDD transfer Xbox

  1. #1
    Regular Member SteveH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Wigan
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default HDD transfer Xbox

    After the trouble with the Lads xbox im off to buy him an elite shortly , be fore we go does anyone know how to transfer data from old HD to the new one on the Elite

  2. #2
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    Its really easy Steve, print & fill out this form with the elites Serial number and post it to MS, they will then send you a free data transfer kit, you should have it in 7 days or so.. I have the data cable but the cd went missing for a year or so and now has turned up with a crack in it, I've ordered a new one but its not here yet.. If it were i'd have let you borrow it.. you then need to sign into xboxlive.com and transfer all your old content licences to the new console, again its easy to do and just takes minutes..

    The data transfer doesn't take long to do, you simply plug the data cable into the rear usb port, connect the new 120gb hd to the cable, put the cd in the drive and switch off the 360 then switch it on again, it will then transfer the data.. once done switch off the 360, and install the 120gb back onto the elite..
    Last edited by Big-Pete; 14th March 2009 at 11:10.

  3. #3
    Regular Member SteveH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Wigan
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Pete your a star thanks mate

  4. #4
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    lol... no worries Steve..

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ashford, Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yeah, or u can goto argos, game get a transfear kit for about 15 - 20 quid.
    to be honest i wouldent boither with the elite.
    the chipsetset is still not been update, get a arcade/premium there jasper chipsets. 68die set less chance of (ROD)

  6. #6
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ectraz View Post
    yeah, or u can goto argos, game get a transfear kit for about 15 - 20 quid.
    to be honest i wouldent boither with the elite.
    the chipsetset is still not been update, get a arcade/premium there jasper chipsets. 68die set less chance of (ROD)
    Your still not gauranteed to get a Japser (65nm) though, to make sure its a Japser you'd need to check its built after August 08, and that the 256mb mem card is built in, the psu is 12.1v 150w, or buy the Resident evil red elite.
    there's nothing wrong with elites.. mine was well over 1yr old when it had the E74 error, not bad considering it gets used hard every night of the week, MS repaired it FOC, luckily i have more than one 360 to keep me from going cold turkey
    Most rrod consoles will more than likely be replaced with Jasper MB's as of this month, so no worries really..

  7. #7
    Regular Member SteveH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Wigan
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thanks guys ,

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ashford, Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    that is true,
    but have heard of alot of people haveing problems with the elite's and no difference betwean the consols just colour and hd size.
    ive baught 4xboxes last monthy eath one had jasper chipset and each with the philips lite-on drive .

  9. #9
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ectraz View Post
    ive baught 4xboxes last monthy eath one had jasper chipset and each with the philips lite-on drive .
    Nice one!! Im going to buy a couple faulty elites (RROD or E74 errors) off ebay and send them back to MS for repair just to see if they do come back with the jasper chipset as they should do as of yesterday (13th)

    If they do then i'll either keep them or sell them on

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    brumie brum brum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big-Pete View Post
    Nice one!! Im going to buy a couple faulty elites (RROD or E74 errors) off ebay and send them back to MS for repair just to see if they do come back with the jasper chipset as they should do as of yesterday (13th)

    If they do then i'll either keep them or sell them on
    You got to be careful with that. If there pre-registered Microsoft will want the account details of who ever registered it. If you say you bought it second hand they will say to get the original owner to confirm his/her details.

    Or so ive been lead to believe. Maybe incorrect.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. xbox transfer kit?
    By Dwabo in forum Games Room
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th November 2010, 14:26
  2. Bank Transfer
    By fenderguitar in forum General Chat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 8th January 2010, 22:04
  3. reg transfer
    By cr0m81e in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 9th April 2009, 17:19
  4. Should I transfer my dampers to my new car?
    By merikiito in forum Handling & Braking
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 9th February 2008, 20:50
  5. fuel transfer
    By dancam70 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 23rd March 2007, 21:53

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •