User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46

Thread: Pioneer FH-P80BT in vectra C (prefacelift)

  1. #1
    Regular Member nick-v2.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Nottingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Pioneer FH-P80BT in vectra C (prefacelift)

    I'm hoping to get one of these in upcoming weeks.

    Whats the best dash fascia to get . For both fit and colour match.

    Any ideas what cables i will need to keep steering controls.

    Cheers

    Nick

  2. #2
    Regular Member Middo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Swindon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have an autoleads wiring harness adapter that I do not need, I think I have the remote lead to fit too.

    As for surround you can get them from your dealer in matching colour


    hth

  3. #3
    Regular Member nick-v2.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Nottingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    gonna sound stupid but the above means nothing to me.

    Apart from i know i need a new surround/fascia i have no idea what else i need :-(

    Will the stereo speaker/power cable be the correct one with the stereo.

    I am assuming the autoleads cable and remote are both for the steering wheel controls. As someone has suggest it will be two parts.

    Many Thanks

    nick

  4. #4
    Regular Member Middo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Swindon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You can use the standard iso power cables in the car, if you want to keep the steering wheel controls, you will need.

    Autoleads(or similar) interface box
    adapter plug to fit your stereo brand.

    hth

  5. #5
    Regular Member nick-v2.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Nottingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    so speakers and power use the standard vx plug. steering controls i need the pioneer steering control cable aswell as autoleads or similar connect box.

    Will this affect the stalk on centre display. I know the time and date vanish but will the stalk still be able to control the trip computer?

    Many thanks for the help :-)

  6. #6
    Regular Member Middo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Swindon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Trip computer works fine, as does the time and date, you just loose the radio station/track id

  7. #7
    Regular Member nick-v2.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Nottingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    brilliant thank you for your help :-)

  8. #8
    Regular Member Middo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Swindon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Oh just to add, if you have the trim computer/large screen you will need a different box. ith the one that end in x45

  9. #9
    Regular Member nick-v2.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Nottingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    u mean if i have this size screen



    Cable ending in x45 i guess thats the autoleads cable. I notice the autoleads website is not very informative :-(

  10. #10
    Regular Member nick-v2.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Nottingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats






Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with Pioneer Bluetooth FH-P80BT
    By Mark2.2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 23rd March 2010, 22:14
  2. Pioneer FH-P80BT
    By Mark2.2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th March 2010, 09:30
  3. Vectra C : facelift or prefacelift?
    By vectra17 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 25th May 2007, 12:27

Visitors found this page by searching for:

plug in pioneer vectra c

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •