User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: fitting sub/amp with standard stereo

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    brum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default fitting sub/amp with standard stereo

    Hi there i have fitted my sub and amp package to my vectra but im unsure what to come off for the remote wire?

    i have done the earth and the constant live. i have used one of those speake wire convertors for the rca leads on the back of the stereo so should all this work when i have attached the remote to something?

    thanx beno

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Fiat

    Trim : Panda 100HP

    Engine : 1.4

    Year : 08

    Default

    The easiest place is the ciggy lighter,it's a proper ignition live, not involved with anything canbus.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Northampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    oh nice, i was looking to do this with my standard unit, i have the rca convertor but its been sitting gatherin dust. i dont know how to fit it! can you take any pics while your doing it mate?

  4. #4
    Regular Member andy76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : cdti 150

    Trim : sri

    Engine : z19dth

    Year : 2005

    Default

    i would also like to know how this is done as cant realy afford the get the head unit i want at the mo so pics/ how to please

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Fiat

    Trim : Panda 100HP

    Engine : 1.4

    Year : 08

    Default

    I have a nice sub and amp for sale,12" infinity sub + mutant amp (200w,RMS),here the sub,http://www.incarexpress.co.uk/view_p...no=REF1200B.70 quid for the pair.The amp has high level inputs,no need for a rca converter.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    brum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok nice one ill try that tonight. i have just attached the speaker wires to the stereo loom speaker wires behind the H/U

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    brum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hiya my multimeter is dead so i dont know which wire to use, any one know?

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Fiat

    Trim : Panda 100HP

    Engine : 1.4

    Year : 08

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bigben View Post
    ok nice one ill try that tonight. i have just attached the speaker wires to the stereo loom speaker wires behind the H/U
    You can also pick them up from the rear door loom in the n/s trunking.
    Quote Originally Posted by bigben View Post
    hiya my multimeter is dead so i dont know which wire to use, any one know?
    There's a 2 wire plug on the socket,ones earth and ones the live,you can use a spare h/lamp bulb as a test light,try it on each wire to a separate earth,just be careful where you rest the bulb as it gets hot!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. changing standard stereo?
    By dickos in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25th September 2010, 12:42
  2. Standard Stereo replacement
    By RobW in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th February 2010, 10:48
  3. Does your standard stereo.....
    By cpt slow in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 1st February 2009, 15:16
  4. standard stereo
    By swalk999 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd January 2007, 16:22

Visitors found this page by searching for:

https:www.vectra-c.comforumshowthread.php73264-fitting-sub-amp-with-standard-stereo

Does a vectra have sub

fitting sub to standard insignia stereo

fitting a subwoofer to standard vauxhall vectra stereo

fitting sub and amp vectra c

can you run a sub and amp from the 2006 radio vectra c

2007 vauxhall vectra c amplifier

vectra c is it better to replace stereo or buy an amp

can I fit up date car radio in vectra c

vectra c head unit sub install

speaker wiring for vauxhall signum

fitting a sub to a vauxhall insignia

fit a sub to vectra c sat nav sterel

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •