User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Amps to the Std Radio ?

  1. #1
    Regular Member andymagee1982's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Widnes.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Amps to the Std Radio ?

    I dont want to lose my Computer in the car but would love a small 600 watt sub!

    Is there a way

    Think I have the cdr 2006 4 disc chnger type?

    Thanks and sorry if it has been covered before as I cant find it

  2. #2
    Regular Member fenderguitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Portadown Co. Armagh N. Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You can run a sub/amp from your rear speakers,leaving everything else intact.Just a simple plug connected to your wires

  3. #3
    Regular Member andymagee1982's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Widnes.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    And that will still give me 600 watts ish?

    Not up on this stuff see.
    Or any stuff for that matter!

  4. #4
    Regular Member fenderguitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Portadown Co. Armagh N. Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yes, you will still have the standard radio and speakers,but you can connect up an amp and sub for an wattage you like. See this link for line convertors
    http://www.ice-direct.com/Line-Convertor-CAWLC/
    Last edited by fenderguitar; 5th March 2009 at 14:34.

  5. #5
    Regular Member andymagee1982's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Widnes.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fenderguitar View Post
    Yes, you will still have the standard radio and speakers,but you can connect up an amp and sub for an wattage you like. See this link for line convertors
    http://www.ice-direct.com/Line-Convertor-CAWLC/

    Good stuff thanks.

    I will see what one I will need and buy one.
    Made Up now there is a way

  6. #6
    Regular Member fenderguitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Portadown Co. Armagh N. Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andymagee1982 View Post
    Good stuff thanks.

    I will see what one I will need and buy one.
    Made Up now there is a way
    Glad i could help

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How many amps should it be?
    By rickisgrate in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 13th February 2013, 08:08
  2. Loss or Radio Reception after installing amps!
    By jrwilshire2003 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd June 2010, 00:42
  3. Subs n Amps ????
    By chrispatch88 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 5th July 2008, 21:35
  4. Amps
    By PeteRs in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2nd March 2008, 16:00
  5. How many amps......
    By bigdan in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29th September 2006, 17:03

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •