User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Torque settings......

  1. #1
    Regular Member leeds vectra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Leeds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : VX-Line

    Engine : BiTurbo

    Year : 2014

    Default Torque settings......

    When looking at the torque settings for the front suspension, it mentions torque to 85NM +75º+25º.

    Does anybody know what the degrees settings refer to?

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder GARY3306's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Paul you will need to get youself an angle torque gauge. You use the torque wrench to torque up to the Nm setting then you use a the angle gauge on a power bar to then torque all the bolts a further 75 deg,then a further 25 deg. Hope that helps
    [SIGPIC]VX<font color=Red>R</font> with added Courtenay <img src=https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.png border=0 alt= title=Big Grin class=inlineimg />

  3. #3
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder GARY3306's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    There you go Paul. One of them mate

    [SIGPIC]VX<font color=Red>R</font> with added Courtenay <img src=https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.png border=0 alt= title=Big Grin class=inlineimg />

  4. #4
    Regular Member Dose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Falkirk/dunfermline/alloa
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    or buy a Snap-On one with it all electronically built in......

    lol...

    The one gary said will be suffice

  5. #5
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder GARY3306's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dose View Post
    or buy a Snap-On one with it all electronically built in......

    lol...

    The one gary said will be suffice
    Yea a Snap-On one. Will only cost the price of a small island in the Med lol
    [SIGPIC]VX<font color=Red>R</font> with added Courtenay <img src=https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.png border=0 alt= title=Big Grin class=inlineimg />

  6. #6
    Regular Member pricey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers Gary, I'd never even seen one of those before.

    It's all sorted now but it might be something for me to invest in.

  7. #7
    Regular Member Dose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Falkirk/dunfermline/alloa
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GARY3306 View Post
    Yea a Snap-On one. Will only cost the price of a small island in the Med lol
    If i could get a small insland in the med for £300 i would be chuffed lol...

    Mine cost me 300 for all the time i use it...saves me alot of time doing heads though...use my manuall for wheels..

  8. #8
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder GARY3306's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dose View Post
    If i could get a small insland in the med for £300 i would be chuffed lol...

    Mine cost me 300 for all the time i use it...saves me alot of time doing heads though...use my manuall for wheels..
    No way would i pay that off snap-on for an angle gauge. My one like in the pic above cost me about £12 IIRC. I paid £400 for my windy gun about oct last year. Just about broke my heart but needs must as my old one was showing its age bless it lol
    [SIGPIC]VX<font color=Red>R</font> with added Courtenay <img src=https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.png border=0 alt= title=Big Grin class=inlineimg />

  9. #9
    Regular Member Dose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Falkirk/dunfermline/alloa
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GARY3306 View Post
    No way would i pay that off snap-on for an angle gauge. My one like in the pic above cost me about £12 IIRC. I paid £400 for my windy gun about oct last year. Just about broke my heart but needs must as my old one was showing its age bless it lol
    Yeah i thought that too before i got a loan of one... lol had a spate of heads for a while so thought it would save me time and i knew it would be 100% more accurate...i paid 190 for my buzz gun/windy gun and out performs my mates lol...hit or a miss with these things..hes always challenging me to get things off with it lol..him = loose - me = win

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tyneside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The bolts which are tightened with angle gauges after torquing up are usually the ones which must be renewed. They are designed to stretch once only.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Torque settings
    By signum_rob in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th November 2011, 11:39
  2. Torque Settings
    By lizard in forum Handling & Braking
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 21st June 2011, 17:27
  3. torque settings
    By mparks8590 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 6th May 2011, 14:10
  4. Torque settings ?
    By themarbleman in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th February 2011, 09:50
  5. Torque settings??
    By Griff72 in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th January 2010, 19:42

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •