User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Garmin Street Pilot

  1. #1
    Regular Member Tadpole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    'I haven’t lost my marbles, they’re in a bag somewhere? .. '
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Garmin Street Pilot

    Anyone handy with Satnav? I have a Garmin Street Pilot c330 with I believe a defective screen, only the top half is good. It is loaded with North America. I also have a Garmin Nuvi 300 loaded with UK/ NI plus Europe on an SD card.

    My question is this, can you download the USA info from the c330 to a card before I throw the c330 away?.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Tadpole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    'I haven’t lost my marbles, they’re in a bag somewhere? .. '
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tadpole View Post
    Anyone handy with Satnav? I have a Garmin Street Pilot c330 with I believe a defective screen, only the top half is good. It is loaded with North America. I also have a Garmin Nuvi 300 loaded with UK/ NI plus Europe on an SD card.

    My question is this, can you download the USA info from the c330 to a card before I throw the c330 away?.
    Bump

  3. #3
    Regular Member kevdsissi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    oldham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    these fellas may help
    /www.pocketgpsworld.com/

  4. #4
    Regular Member Tadpole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    'I haven’t lost my marbles, they’re in a bag somewhere? .. '
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kevdsissi View Post
    these fellas may help
    /www.pocketgpsworld.com/
    To be honest I have registered with them & have put a post on the site but thanks for the tip. I thought I may have had a response on here but it's very quiet. ..

  5. #5
    Regular Member Teefin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    SW Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Don't think this ismpossible as all transfer of info is from the map uploader from software disk to card. I have a 510T with all europe and any adjustment has to be done through the software not the unit.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Tadpole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    'I haven’t lost my marbles, they’re in a bag somewhere? .. '
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tadpole View Post
    To be honest I have registered with them & have put a post on the site but thanks for the tip. I thought I may have had a response on here but it's very quiet. ..
    Pocketgps say it's a no go'er as the info is locked in the unit. So will sell for spares or repair. ..

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Black Country
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tadpole View Post
    Anyone handy with Satnav? I have a Garmin Street Pilot c330 with I believe a defective screen, only the top half is good. It is loaded with North America. I also have a Garmin Nuvi 300 loaded with UK/ NI plus Europe on an SD card.

    My question is this, can you download the USA info from the c330 to a card before I throw the c330 away?.

    Dont sling it

    get in touch with Garmin UK, they take a while to answer but there superb for customer service

    My quest stopped working and although it was second hand and 2 years out of date, they swapped it for a brand new one, no questions asked

    they have replaced it 3 times now, and every time its been out of guarantee

  8. #8
    Regular Member Tadpole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    'I haven’t lost my marbles, they’re in a bag somewhere? .. '
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Guyver1 View Post
    Dont sling it

    get in touch with Garmin UK, they take a while to answer but there superb for customer service

    My quest stopped working and although it was second hand and 2 years out of date, they swapped it for a brand new one, no questions asked

    they have replaced it 3 times now, and every time its been out of guarantee
    Thanks for that m8. I have my Nuvi registered with Garmin so worth a try. They did answer questions on the Traffic attachment quite quickly. Cheers. ..

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Black Country
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If I remember correctly
    when I sent my first broken one back, the brand new one turned up the next day, so they must have crossed in the post

  10. #10
    Regular Member Tadpole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    'I haven’t lost my marbles, they’re in a bag somewhere? .. '
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Guyver1 View Post
    If I remember correctly
    when I sent my first broken one back, the brand new one turned up the next day, so they must have crossed in the post
    I'll keep you posted m8. ..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. sat nav..tom tom or garmin
    By studmuffin in forum General Chat
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 24th November 2009, 09:05
  2. Garmin Nuvi 300
    By greeningr in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th August 2006, 09:47
  3. Street/off street car parking rules
    By cavester in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th June 2006, 09:32
  4. Garmin I3
    By sph73 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th April 2006, 11:15

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •