User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: fault codes

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default fault codes

    Hi

    Does anyone know if it is possible to retrieve the fault codes on an Astra G.

    If so what are they and how is it done?

    Sorry for a non Vectra question but if any one knows it will be appreciated.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder GARY3306's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    THIS link may be of some use mate. HTH
    [SIGPIC]VX<font color=Red>R</font> with added Courtenay <img src=https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.png border=0 alt= title=Big Grin class=inlineimg />

  3. #3
    Ex Vec-C Admin ed taylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Looking Through a Camera Lens.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 000

    Default

    Does any body know if we can get the codes for our vectra c, I have heard that vx have "sorted it" so that it can not be done with "the paper clip" method.

  4. #4
    On a Sabbatical VauxVeteran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Nicking Ya Dinner.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Can get aftermarket readers, not sure if they will work with late stuff though, I remember the crank sensor going on my V6 and the crypton couldn't get the code, all it would read was complete shutdown, when I took it to Vx they read it at once.

  5. #5
    Regular Member Ste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    ..... Driving the Jaguar XF
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Jaguar XF 3.0D V6

    Trim : Black

    Engine : 3.0D V6

    Year : 0000

    Default

    Not 'sorted' - different protocol between old OBD and new OBD II.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks Gary3306.

    Just what I wanted.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. fault codes?
    By farley2708 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 5th February 2012, 00:18
  2. fault codes
    By ADAM123 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st January 2012, 19:02
  3. Fault Codes
    By tony100la in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th November 2010, 09:49
  4. Fault Codes
    By cdms811 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th November 2007, 14:17

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •