User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: is this what i need to fit a a sub/amp?

  1. #1
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default is this what i need to fit a a sub/amp?

    i want to keep my original cd player (crappy 2005 one) a friend gave me this today

    do i just bridge it of the speaker wires?

    i am using 4 speakers....so do i still run all four speakers from all four channals with this fitted?





    cheers guys

  2. #2
    Regular Member Robbie69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Not got a clue I'm afraid mate, really not my strong point. Sure I have heard on here that is the way to do it (from a speaker wire).

  3. #3
    Regular Member Lump's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    coventry
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    yep that will do it,

  4. #4
    Regular Member mat100edt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    south coast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default


  5. #5
    Regular Member Jackvectra18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Winchester
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    yeah thats what i used m8, just dont forget to earth it!!

  6. #6
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    thanks for your replys lads ...all i need know is a sub/amp

  7. #7
    Regular Member vectragsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    cheshire/staffordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    why do you want to keep the original stereo if its not very good?

  8. #8
    Regular Member rushy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Old School Vectra-C.Com. Residing in sunny Leeds.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I have the same one fitted mate. TBH there very poor and drop low frequencies in waves. What you really want is line driver. It has its own power source and s far far better then the RCA converter. HTH

  9. #9
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vectragsi3.2 View Post
    why do you want to keep the original stereo if its not very good?
    i like the standard look of it m8 and as my car is half canbus i was finding it hard to upgrade the sterio/clock setup


    Quote Originally Posted by rushy View Post
    I have the same one fitted mate. TBH there very poor and drop low frequencies in waves. What you really want is line driver. It has its own power source and s far far better then the RCA converter. HTH
    any links to one on ebay please m8?
    Last edited by big rich; 13th February 2009 at 21:52.

  10. #10
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •