User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: 8" Sub inc amp + remote

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default 8" Sub inc amp + remote

    Anyone recommend an amp/sub box which includes a remote volume control and high level speaker input. I've found a sony for about 135.

    All I want is fast tight bass above the already existing standard install (sat/nav 2013) with a small footprint and stong enough for the push chair not to break.

    Also where is the 9th speaker, dash I guess.

    M

  2. #2
    Regular Member cpt slow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    In a house
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The centre speaker is indeed on the dash , right in the middle !

    As for what subwoofer mate , sorry I have no idea .

  3. #3
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ive got an old 801 which is coming up 10 years old now , you cant go wrong with the 8" kenwood bass tube takes speaker inputs has a remote panel you can move to the front of the car as well

    http://digitalsounddirect.co.uk/shop...ts_id/150.html

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers guys, Den the Men that is exactly what I want, small & neat but strong enough for the shopping to still go in the boot.

    Got any good ideas on a mounting place for the remote. Glove box would be fine but would like easier reach for when the kids go "Are we there yet".
    M

  5. #5
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I would run the control panel to the centre console and run it up into the bin between the seats , or right up to the front and store it (if it will fit) in the compartment under the heater controls

  6. #6
    Regular Member greeningr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Slighlty off topic, the wiring loom on the back of my CDC40 has connectors for SW- & SW+ so I assume that you can connect a sub directly into the headunit via here. Not sure if it would work through... might be worth a try?

  7. #7
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by greeningr
    Slighlty off topic, the wiring loom on the back of my CDC40 has connectors for SW- & SW+ so I assume that you can connect a sub directly into the headunit via here. Not sure if it would work through... might be worth a try?

    When my design arrives which should be end of april , i will be seeing a mate at the vauxhall dealer to see about it , it is as you say the sub output , im guessing it may need activating with tech 2 though .

  8. #8
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Slighlty off topic, the wiring loom on the back of my CDC40 has connectors for SW- & SW+ so I assume that you can connect a sub directly into the headunit via here. Not sure if it would work through... might be worth a try?
    Oooooooooooooh goody!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. "Winter" Wheels ? Are 19" Snowies best for the "Summer" ?
    By Woody in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 5th October 2012, 18:43
  2. worried!!!! have you ever used "corsa centre" or "supernovas"
    By vectra_c_wannabe in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 20th May 2009, 15:21
  3. "Goodbye" blue sky "Hello" grey !
    By FIL 4822 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 8th November 2008, 15:43
  4. "Goodbye" grey sky, "hello" blue !
    By FIL 4822 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 24th October 2008, 12:34
  5. end of year bash 2008 "" will there be one ""
    By chrisgettings in forum General Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd September 2008, 10:26

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •