User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Where do you plug the fault code reader...?

  1. #1
    Regular Member n_hudson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats






  2. #2
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It may but only the engine codes. Under the ash tray..............
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  3. #3
    Regular Member n_hudson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Can anyone recommend a better one?

  4. #4
    Regular Member LJ sxi-nav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Winchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big Sig View Post
    It may but only the engine codes. Under the ash tray..............

  5. #5
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by n_hudson View Post
    Can anyone recommend a better one?
    Have you tried TalkToMyCar they have quite a few to choose from

  6. #6
    Regular Member Tadpole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    'I haven’t lost my marbles, they’re in a bag somewhere? .. '
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I was looking for the same thing yesterday. This may help.
    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=69915

  7. #7
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra gsi

    Trim : Full heated leather

    Engine : 3200

    Year : 2004

    Default

    thats the same one i have, it plugs in under the ashtray, it all lights up ans scans and then pops up no faults, i just wating for a fault to pop up now so i can use it

  8. #8
    Regular Member kman247's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    milton keynes
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by n_hudson View Post
    Can anyone recommend a better one?
    hi mate , I can link my laptop up to yours if you want. I work on Brackmills in Northampton and live in Milton keynes.

  9. #9
    Regular Member n_hudson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I've got a engine management light that comes on randomly I did take it to VX but they couldnt find a fault code. I might take you up on the offer, what do you use?

  10. #10
    Regular Member kman247's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    milton keynes
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by n_hudson View Post
    I've got a engine management light that comes on randomly I did take it to VX but they couldnt find a fault code. I might take you up on the offer, what do you use?
    PM sent.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. fault code reader?
    By andrewwelsh1958 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th August 2012, 09:55
  2. Fault code reader
    By sixtring74 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th August 2011, 16:29
  3. fault code reader
    By ADAM123 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th July 2010, 21:05
  4. I have a fault code reader...
    By Marky in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23rd March 2010, 12:32
  5. code reader, where is the plug?
    By veralum in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th September 2009, 18:45

Visitors found this page by searching for:

were do u plug code reader in signum

vectra fault code plug

vectra c code reader plug

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •