User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: kenwood adaptor ?????

  1. #1
    Regular Member DARREN R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    WASHINGTON
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : sri xp

    Engine : z19dth

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 93000

    Default kenwood adaptor ?????

    anyone no if u can get an adaptor to fit my 06 sri to keep head up display and steering controls cant seem to find one had this unit in my 02 vec b sri 150 with adaptors ???? oh and the head unit is a kdc m907 if anyone knows if one is avaiable would really appreciate the info

  2. #2
    Regular Member davree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Warton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160)

    Year : 2010

    Mileage : 26000

  3. #3
    Regular Member DARREN R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    WASHINGTON
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : sri xp

    Engine : z19dth

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 93000

    Default

    yeah m8 that does the controls but dont no about the display ?

  4. #4
    Regular Member davree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Warton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160)

    Year : 2010

    Mileage : 26000

    Default

    HHHMmmmm!! Not sure you can keep the display with an aftermarket HU

    Someone will prob be along to correct me soon though

  5. #5
    Regular Member NI-2.2SRI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    spot on, you lose the display, am unaware of any adaptors that make the display work..

  6. #6
    Regular Member DARREN R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    WASHINGTON
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : sri xp

    Engine : z19dth

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 93000

    Default

    is it possible to fit my amp to my oe headunit(cd30) or have i got to change the stereo ?

  7. #7
    Regular Member DARREN R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    WASHINGTON
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : sri xp

    Engine : z19dth

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 93000

    Default

    can anyone help !!!!!

  8. #8
    Regular Member NI-2.2SRI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    depends on the amp mate, couple of my amps have a input specially for using on standard HU, its a high level input r sumthing like that, uses the feed which normally goes from ur HU to ur speakers instead of the RCAs, dnt quote me on this but i think u get a adaptor if ur amp doesnt hav this function?? hope this helps mate

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. is there an adaptor
    By marc vectra sri in forum General Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th January 2012, 17:47
  2. For Sale: Kenwood Kenwood DPX-503U Double Din CD / MP3 / USB player AND Fascia!
    By John LE in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd December 2011, 13:49
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22nd October 2008, 19:40
  4. Radio Fascia Adaptor & Canbus adaptor
    By PeteRs in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11th April 2008, 14:09

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •