User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Powerklick CR Tuning Box...

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Powerklick CR Tuning Box...

    Technical query!

    Purchased a CR series Powerklick tuning box from CDTi, and attempted to fit it to my car today.

    When I turned the engine on, it started to rev quite high, the traction control warning light came on and the service light has come on as well! When I took the box off again, the engine idled fine and the TC light went out, but my service light has stayed on...

    Has anyone got any advice on how to deal with this?

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Failsworth, Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi ya mate

    What box have you got dude? A Diagnostix CR1 1 / 2 or a Powerklick Box?

    If you connect the connector from the box to the Common Rail up side down you get the high idle. Maybe this caused the problem.

    Are you sure it's the service light that is staying on, and not the Limp Mode light. If your car is the full Canbus model the light will need resetting by Vx but will drive normally. Don't tell Vx about the box though and they will do it under warranty

  3. #3
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hello mate, glad to see you finally got it.

    Check you have got the connector around the right way. There is a little alignment marker on it. The clip goes facedown to the engine.

    Any probs gimme a call. PM you phone number now.

    Thanks Alex

  4. #4
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    And Andrew

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks guys for the assistance, I've got some phone numbers to ring if I need some assistance!

    I think the service light is coincidence, the car's done nearly 20k miles since its last service so I guess it just decided it felt like a service... I'm going to get the car serviced then see about putting the box back on. It goes out after a couple of seconds so I don't think it's a fault light (image of a car with a spanner over it).

    So the clip needs to go face down? That could be the problem, I reckon we had it face up, so I'll try it the other way next time. You'd think that, with a BMW technician helping me, we might have got it right! Hehe

    The TC light is still a mystery, as far as I can see, TC has no link to fuelling whatsoever. Probably just an electronic glitch caused by having the connector upide down!

    Thanks again everyone, I'll keep you posted!

  6. #6
    Regular Member Steven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dalriada
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    the image of the car with the spanner is the ecu fault light this needs to be reset by the tech2 machine...sorry to be the bearer of bad news..

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Dammit - I'll have to get to the dealer and get it sorted in that case... at least it doesn't need a service yet though!

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Having looked at another thread about this light (which I still thought was the service light at the time, lol), it said the management light would go out after about 40 problem-free starts. Is this right?

    http://forum.vectra-c.com/showthread...0&page=1&pp=10

    Evidently I'm keen not to take my car over to the dealer in the knowledge that the light's only on because I fitted an unwarrantable tuning box to it...

  9. #9
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    Happens to us all m8, i had my ECU reset to get rid of the spanner and in my rush to get the box back on..........yes you've guessed it..........connected it back the wrong way and the spanner came on again Not bothered taking it back. I'll wait until it goes in for a service.

  10. #10
    Regular Member Steven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Dalriada
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Caterman
    Happens to us all m8, i had my ECU reset to get rid of the spanner and in my rush to get the box back on..........yes you've guessed it..........connected it back the wrong way and the spanner came on again Not bothered taking it back. I'll wait until it goes in for a service.
    sounds familiar tony eh??

    think it might just have been my car considering all the faults etc

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Powerklick CR Tuning Box
    By allan23559 in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 24th March 2007, 10:42
  2. CRD red powerklick
    By diesel dog in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 17th February 2007, 13:49
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th September 2006, 07:49
  4. PowerKlick CR Series Tuning Box
    By JP7 in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th June 2006, 21:20
  5. Fitted New POWERKLICK CRD ,WOW !!!!
    By armoured farmer in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 17th February 2006, 19:32

Visitors found this page by searching for:

powerklick tuning box cr edition

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •