User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: CD30 mp3

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD30 mp3

    Hi guys

    Just got my 1.8 Sri which has the CD30 head unit. My understanding is that there is a mp3 version. I've seen a couple on Ebay but they are not specifically for the Vectra. Most of them are from Corsa's or Zafiras. Will these fit my model and if so is it an unplug and plug install jobby?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member P3tchy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Depends on the year of your veccie I think mate.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It was registered in 2008

    Cheers

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    The replacement (if 2nd hand) will have to be divorced from the car it was removed from (called put back into delivery mode) and then would need marrying up to your car via a tech2 code reader.

  5. #5
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If it's not done that way then the unit will be useless.

    Only if the unit and paired display have been removed together from the donor car do they not need Tech 2d out, as long as they are then both being fitted into the recipient car.

  6. #6
    Regular Member BigP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Heated, Electric Recaro Leather
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    IIRC the Astra version of the CD30 has an angled faceplate too which might look a bit out of place on the flat dash of the Vectra/Signum, not sure about the Corsa version though.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thanks guys I will try to get a part number and source one.

  8. #8
    Regular Member Vecmaniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Morpeth, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ON ebay a while back and some bloke from Germany was selling them for £129... here's the link (They're now £164) http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Blaupunkt-Radi...1%7C240%3A1318

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Nice one, but will that model fit my vehicle? Mine is a sri 1.8 2008. If so how does this tech2'ing thing work? Is it a DIY job or do I need to take it to be reset/married?

    Thanks again

  10. #10
    Regular Member Vecmaniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Morpeth, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Have to say you've got me there!! Mines a pre-facelift.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting Parrot MKi9200- Can it run through CD30 aux?(does CD30 even have aux!?)
    By dibble750 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th January 2013, 02:20
  2. Quick CD30 to CD30 MP3 question
    By Chip in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th August 2012, 00:47
  3. Cd30 & bid
    By KyleSxi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th April 2012, 15:50
  4. CD30 to CD30 MP3 Conversion
    By yysnet in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th October 2010, 00:20
  5. Replacing CD30 with CD30 MP3
    By Marky in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th August 2007, 13:38

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •