User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Double din

  1. #1
    Regular Member Matt8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Does a double din head unit go in the vectra dash??? If not can you get an adapter to fill the hole left by the removal of the original stereo?

    Also, what is the ISO connection? Is that the lead that goes into the back of the stereo that includes the power lead and leads to speakers etc?? The "do all cable" as my brother calls it?

    Cheers!!

  2. #2
    Regular Member n_hudson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yep, lots on ebay, you might need a new cage to hold the new stereo tho. The fascia's (excuse the spelling) are available in most colours.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Matt8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    SO is the ISO as I thought?

    Cheers!

  4. #4
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yep mate i got one of these as its a smaller cage and really fits in nicely with the rest of the dash

    http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/vaux...6umueadsmbc4s6

    and you will also need the iso converter to take it from vauxhalls quadlock down to normal iso


    hope that helps mate, what unit are you thinking of Installing?

  5. #5
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    This is the iso or do all cable as you call it mate that you will need it also comes with the aeriel adapter

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/PC2-85-4-Vauxh...1%7C240%3A1318

  6. #6
    Regular Member Matt8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    1st off, thanks for the help!!

    What am I getting? No idea, there is so much out there. Something that plays my Ipod is a must. Saw a nice one where you actually slot the Ipod into the HU, and control the Ipod with the stereo controls and it still fits CD's. Cool eh? If you want the link for it I'll pass it on. Just knowing now that both Din and 2 DIN fits opens the options somewhat!! Thinking of getting a Sub/amp too, but I have a boy who doesn't like the stereo loud (?).

    So, I take it with those 2 kits, nothing else is required and the ISO connector takes the car lead (quadlock) into the ISO lead and job done?! If so, great!

    Cheers again!!

  7. #7
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    no probs mate , i know the one you mean its made by fusion just remember if your not fitting the double din and go for a single din instead that is a seperate facia but cheaper

  8. #8
    Regular Member Matt8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lochgilp View Post
    no probs mate , i know the one you mean its made by fusion just remember if your not fitting the double din and go for a single din instead that is a seperate facia but cheaper

    I know yeah. Get another little cubby hole too for sunglasses etc!

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    playing with spanners
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ive just got a jvc double din and new cage today pictures to follow

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Has anyone got one of these jvc double din hu
    By Veccy55 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th February 2013, 16:19
  2. double din help
    By marc vectra sri in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th November 2011, 19:29
  3. How 2 Double the value of your car
    By duncmill in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 21st March 2011, 20:32
  4. double din
    By lizard in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd September 2008, 08:05
  5. double din
    By stuart bigboy in forum How much is it worth? (THIS SECTION IS NOW CLOSED)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th June 2008, 12:00

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •