User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Keeping Standard Headunit - Options

  1. #1
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Keeping Standard Headunit - Options

    Its time for me to put a decent sound system in the Vec. The standard one isn't bad but nothing special.

    Been used to a decent set of speakers before and a 12" subwoofer. All looking for decent sound. Not silly amounts of bass.

    I know someone has a subwoofer on a standard headunit here, but can't find the link

    I really want to keep the standard headunit due to the fact I don't like single din conversions....... Don't look very flush if you see what I mean.

    I am fussy tho....!

  2. #2
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Trel added subs to his standard HU - http://forum.vectra-c.com/showthread.php?t=252

    D

  3. #3
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Nice one thats it.

    Just found I already asked this question too :S

  4. #4
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Just spoke to Paul @ Ipswitch Car Audio.

    Very helpful chap

  5. #5
    Regular Member Rikkiola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dunstable
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    If it's any help at all ...

    I was really worried about breaking up the flushness of the standard head unit etc but..

    I just replaced the cd30 with this
    http://www.incarexpress.co.uk/view_p...rtno=DEHP70BT#

    and IMHO I think it looks very nice....it has also improved the standard sound (with standard speakers still) immensely and has lots of audio adjustments
    (QFactor, HiPass, LoPass, Bass, Treble, Loudness, EQ Curves, Sub output level etc etc, )

    As I said was nervous about doing it but very pleased I have

  6. #6
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Any pics please Rikki?
    Last edited by The Doc; 24th March 2006 at 15:17.

  7. #7
    Regular Member Rikkiola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dunstable
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I'll take some tonight mate and post up for you (also has bluetooth handsfree which is pretty nice)

  8. #8
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks bud, appreciated

  9. #9
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder Graeme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    SCOTLAND
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showth...7&page=2&pp=10

    couple of pics of mine in this thread mate.

  10. #10
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Cheers pal

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Removing standard headunit
    By Polish08 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 23rd September 2012, 23:22
  2. Is it possible to put an amp on the standard headunit
    By crespo in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 26th November 2010, 08:44
  3. Remote on for amps from standard headunit
    By jrwilshire2003 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th March 2010, 00:55
  4. Please can some explain standard headunit range?
    By MCD in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th February 2009, 14:51
  5. Standard Headunit In An SRI?
    By maz in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th November 2005, 22:07

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •