User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: Windows 7 Beta version

  1. #1
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    90 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default Windows 7 Beta version

    anyone want to try out the new Windows 7? its available to download from Microsoft's site LINKY as a Beta Version, you will also get a Product key for whichever version you choose to download, there are 32bit and 64bit versions to choose from and the Product key is valid until august time..
    I've had a copy installed for a couple of weeks now and it seems quicker than Vista..
    There are only 2 Million copies available worldwide so if you want to try it dont hang around..

  2. #2
    Regular Member Craig1985's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    harwich essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    cheers pete. You had any problems installing software such as nero/utorrent/itunes?

  3. #3
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    90 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    No Probs Craig.. I have Nero and itunes installed but no problems with them so far..
    you been having problems??

  4. #4
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Handy link, although I don't have a PC that I'd want to install it on. Certainly not going to install it my new workstation, new office computer or laptop. My previous previous PC (now sat in corner) would be good enough to run it (bar the graphics card as I don't think it supports Direct X 9 so no Aero theme), but not sure if I can be faffed to connect it all back up.

  5. #5
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    90 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    What graphics card does it take Duncan?? I have a spare ATI PCIe if you want to make use of it??

  6. #6
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It's currently got a Matrox G550 in it and I'm sure it doesn't support DirectX 9 (I'll double check). Motherboard only has AGP interface as it's a few years old - hence it getting upgraded for the new HP kit. Thanks for the offer though.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Telford, Shropshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elegance

    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2003

    Default

    I'm going to put it on my new Vaio tonight and give it a while. One of my colleagues has had it on for e few days now and loves it.

    Definite improvement over the resource hungry Vista, although this windows 7 beta is clean at the moment and will no doubt we weighed down by plug-ins and add-ons later in the build so may end up being as bad.

    Supposidly it installs very well with most drivers on it already. The only issue my friend had was installing the wireless drivers and USB mass storage, but just used vista drivers and they worked

  8. #8
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    90 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    My desktop motherboard (asus) has Wireless built in (as well as the normal LAN), Win7 found and installed all drivers no problem at all, and i used a 250gb usb toughdrive after it had installed and it found all drivers for that via the Windows Update, hopefully you'll be ok aswell..

  9. #9
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    90 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Duncan View Post
    It's currently got a Matrox G550 in it and I'm sure it doesn't support DirectX 9 (I'll double check). Motherboard only has AGP interface as it's a few years old - hence it getting upgraded for the new HP kit. Thanks for the offer though.
    No Worries m8, But if you wanted to upgrade it i have an Asus M/B (socket 775) complete with a couple of gig of ram and an ATi 256mb PCIe graphics card going spare.. just needs an intel Dual core processor..

  10. #10
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big-Pete View Post
    I've had a copy installed for a couple of weeks now and it seems quicker than Vista..
    My gran's quicker than vista....

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Battlefield 3 beta xbox360
    By markone in forum Games Room
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th September 2011, 18:43
  2. Battlefield 3 beta
    By bigmac in forum Games Room
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th July 2011, 11:54
  3. Radiator - Swap an Auto version to a Manual version?
    By dae36 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th January 2010, 17:26
  4. Google Beta V.10.2
    By Stevel in forum General Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19th December 2007, 13:57

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •