User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Traction control switch

  1. #1
    Regular Member parsco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Traction control switch

    Finally got round to plugging it in. And here is a picture of it:



    However, i tried it and it doesn't appear to work. Turned the engine on aswell but no light comes on etc...
    It's a shame really , i thought it would because when the ignition is on the traction control light is one of them that comes up on the dash.

  2. #2
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra gsi

    Trim : Full heated leather

    Engine : 3200

    Year : 2004

    Default

    never mind m8 still looks good tho

  3. #3
    Regular Member AntSSSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Middlesex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : CDTI 150 (Z19 DTH)

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 100k

    Default

    is this not something that has to be activated via TECH II if not origionally fitted???

  4. #4
    Regular Member big rich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra gsi

    Trim : Full heated leather

    Engine : 3200

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AntSSSS View Post
    is this not something that has to be activated via TECH II if not origionally fitted???
    no tec2 needed it ither works or not m8

  5. #5
    Regular Member G.T.S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Helsinki
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Did you wire it by your self?? or by in shop?? it should be quit easy to get it working... 2 wires to the ground 2 to the near by wires and the last to the engine rooms ABS box.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. traction control switch
    By neilshaw1980 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 4th July 2009, 09:45
  2. traction control switch
    By Beavis in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 13th April 2008, 08:15

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •