User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Removing the headunit - Canbus

  1. #1
    Regular Member RobW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Tain - Easter Ross
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Removing the headunit - Canbus

    Not worried about coding it out of the car, once it is out, its going in the bin. Is this a problem? Can I just remove it myself and plug in a sony?

    Don't have the connect2 harness ATM, just need to change the stereo.

    And does the fascia from a Corsa C fit in a Vectra C?

  2. #2
    Regular Member parapaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    In order - yes, you can just take it out and bin it. I'm fairly sure you will need a wiring loom adaptor. And no a corsa fascia won't fit.

  3. #3
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    and if you need to set the time you would have a problem.. (dont know if theres anyother way of setting the clock if original radio is out)

  4. #4
    Regular Member RobW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Tain - Easter Ross
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Is there a specific adaptor for the sony to canbus vectra?

  5. #5
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    i know that some of sony´s radios have a adaptor that includes that you dont loose information of you current screen (radio information)

  6. #6
    Regular Member vectragsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    cheshire/staffordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    go on to www.caraudiodirect.co.uk and there is all you need for steering controls and screen on there think they are called connect2 what radio you taking out?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Full Canbus - Half Canbus. Whats the difference?
    By M65 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 29th November 2013, 09:02
  2. Removing standard headunit
    By Polish08 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 23rd September 2012, 23:22
  3. Full CanBus Steering Wheel and Headunit ID
    By Handyandy-UK in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th September 2012, 10:39
  4. Whats the difference between a canbus car and a half canbus car
    By chuckleuk in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1st August 2010, 21:07
  5. Half CANbus/Full CANbus?
    By Ross DTi 2.2 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12th September 2006, 20:13

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •