User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: xbox new disc lasted 10 mins getting fed up

  1. #1
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default xbox new disc lasted 10 mins getting fed up

    Hi guys just watched my son put in a brand new copy of Fallout 3 into his xbox 360 Elite i then watched him playing it for 10 mins then got error message on screen unreadable disc wipe with soft cloth or restart console still wont load my son is gutted im getting really fed up with the xbox platform scratching £40 games im sure i read somewhere i can get these replaced , so has anyone got any info or advice for me as i would be very grateful

  2. #2
    Regular Member n_hudson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mines just bl00dy scratched my new COD5! I'm gutted... it plays fine for a while, but there's no music... then it dies... fine in Multiplayer tho...

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tetbury, England
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Try a lense cleaning CD/DVD usually about 3 quid, like a CD with a little microfibre cloth on it, if that doesnt work then phone Microsoft customer support, my friend had the same problem and they sent him a new disc drive...dont know if they will if its not under warranty though, just a thought actually, if you get it online and update the dashboard the new dashboard has the option to install the game to the hard drive, that would solve the problem as it will just run from there instead of reading the disc.

  4. #4
    Regular Member n_hudson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by irondan View Post
    Try a lense cleaning CD/DVD usually about 3 quid, like a CD with a little microfibre cloth on it, if that doesnt work then phone Microsoft customer support, my friend had the same problem and they sent him a new disc drive...dont know if they will if its not under warranty though, just a thought actually, if you get it online and update the dashboard the new dashboard has the option to install the game to the hard drive, that would solve the problem as it will just run from there instead of reading the disc.

    How do you save it to the hard drive??? I'm a complete gaming newbie... any "How2" LOL

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tetbury, England
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    on the new dash board, when you put the disc in, go to "my xbox" and there is the option to play the game, instead of pressing "A" to play it, press "Y" and select install to hard drive, hope this helps!

    P.S i do this to all my games as its much quieter when playing them and reduces load times.

  6. #6
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the quick reply Dan, tried saving onto hard drive but still no joy mate , but heres the funny thing if i disconnect the hard drive from the console the game plays fine????????????????

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tetbury, England
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    if i were you id ask for a new one if its less than a year old, it could be a faulty Hard drive. or the game saves corrupt, you could try formatting it if you think it could be the Hard drive, stupid Xboxs im on my 4th now and my brothers on his 6th!

  8. #8
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    aye mate i think i will tell the wee fella to try and format the hard drive as his Elite only got sent back a few weeks ago so i think it must be the hard drive if the game is playing without it?? Lol!!!!! like u say "stupid xboxs"!!!!!

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tetbury, England
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Lol, yeah, this exact problem happened with my brothers premium before he got an elite, if its less than a year old you shouldnt have to send it off. hope you sort something out!

  10. #10
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Weird, never had this problem with mine or any games either.
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How Many Miles Has Your Original DMF Lasted??
    By Sway in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 21st November 2012, 16:00
  2. Rear shock only lasted 6 months
    By JagRigger in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28th August 2012, 19:03
  3. Upper control arms need doing again.. only lasted a year
    By Caveman_nige in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 12th June 2012, 12:22
  4. How long have your m-tec side light bulbs lasted?
    By bobby-tupper in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28th December 2008, 19:23
  5. Well i lasted a week before.....
    By BigMan in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th July 2008, 06:54

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •