User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: MAFlow Voltage output.. Help

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Wakefield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default MAFlow Voltage output.. Help

    Anyone got any idea if the Mass Air Flow should be giving a voltage output?

    Had the vectra cdti 150 hooked up to a diagnostics machine, it did not display any fault codes, but the guy said the Mass Air Flow sensor is not displaying any voltage

    should it be? do i need a new MAF sensor?

  2. #2
    Regular Member Ste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    ..... Driving the Jaguar XF
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Jaguar XF 3.0D V6

    Trim : Black

    Engine : 3.0D V6

    Year : 0000

    Default

    The diagnostic machine should be able to show live data, it will output a voltage between high and low. Normally between 0 and 5V

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Wakefield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It was displaying 0 at idle, when revs were given it stayed at 0.

    is that correct?

  4. #4
    Regular Member Ste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    ..... Driving the Jaguar XF
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Jaguar XF 3.0D V6

    Trim : Black

    Engine : 3.0D V6

    Year : 0000

    Default

    Prob not. Dirty ?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Instrument Dimming Bulb Output Circuit Open or High Voltage
    By SlowCoach in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st September 2016, 20:24
  2. boost pressure sensor input and output voltage???
    By FLOB in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 24th April 2012, 14:58
  3. Op-Com ERROR: B3109 - Remote-Key 1 System Voltage Low Voltage
    By Jedi in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30th June 2010, 18:17
  4. 2.2 SRi single output to twin output (direct) conversion
    By waqas in forum Petrol Engine related
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th January 2010, 02:10
  5. Iso to aux output adaptor.
    By fastcarmanaic in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th December 2009, 23:21

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •