User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: usb stick

  1. #1
    Regular Member garvey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Co Durham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default usb stick

    I have a memory stick, when i put it in my usb slot it make the noise then it appears in my computer but when I click on it it says please insert a disk into the drive. is there anything I can do or should i just put it in the bin

  2. #2
    Regular Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Did you give it time to install itself ...and not click it straight away

  3. #3
    Regular Member steve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    As said above make sure drivers installed and if you see it in my computer are you Sure its the memory stick your looking at as card readers etc come up as a drive letter with removable disk next to em! try a different usb slot... oh and if you do want a new one play.com has 16gb on for £15 just snapped one up myself.. as my 4gb tends to get full HTH

  4. #4
    Regular Member garvey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Co Durham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    it autoplays searching, but nothing else

  5. #5
    Regular Member steve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You could right click on it in my computer and format it... quick format will do BUT THIS WILL WIPE IT.

  6. #6
    Regular Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    is there stuff on it ??

    If not then right click and format it, takes a few seconds, and you can rename it if you like, then remove it, and try putting it back in

    wait 5-10 seconds and see if you can see it now

  7. #7
    Regular Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steve View Post
    You could right click on it in my computer and format it... quick format will do BUT THIS WILL WIPE IT.
    lol.... to quick mate

  8. #8
    Regular Member steve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spennny View Post
    lol.... To quick mate

    ..

  9. #9
    Regular Member garvey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Co Durham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    there is loads of pics and documents on it. luckily I have another one with the same data on. it will not format when you check its properties the pye chart says its empty, off to the bin for it i think.

  10. #10
    Regular Member steve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by garvey View Post
    there is loads of pics and documents on it. luckily I have another one with the same data on. it will not format when you check its properties the pye chart says its empty, off to the bin for it i think.
    Yep me thinks it may be broken...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Do you get any stick?
    By Juego in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 9th May 2011, 17:51
  2. Gear stick
    By Vectra King in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th September 2010, 23:54
  3. Will this stick fit?
    By John LE in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6th November 2009, 01:36
  4. Best place to stick these?
    By Jake in forum Styling
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 30th April 2009, 18:00

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •