User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: If I change to Pioneer DEH 70BT do I need just facia or wire harness too?

  1. #1
    Regular Member Rikkiola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dunstable
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default If I change to Pioneer DEH 70BT do I need just facia or wire harness too?

    Have seen facias for £10 but not sure if I need some kind of wiring adaptor from Vauxhall too?

    Does anyone know if the steering wheel controls will work standard with this or do I need the special Pioneer adaptor (model 152 or something?) at about £60 ?

    (i'm not being lazy - i read every post in ICE !!! I just want some concrete confirmation )

    Thanks a lot

    (how was the improvement in sounds over say CD30 for those that have replaced?)

  2. #2
    Regular Member peterm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If you change from a CD30 you need a harness too. I've just got one from Vauxhall which includes the fascia adaptor and harness. They have them on the Vauxhall website...

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Get the Vaux one (9163251). Includes all the bits you need.



    £37 delivered.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Rikkiola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dunstable
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yes thanks for the info... head unit should be here today and ordered the Vaux facia yest and should be picking it up in the morning.. so hopefully can fit unit tomorrow

    Thanks for the info guys

  5. #5
    Regular Member Draggon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by simonali View Post
    Get the Vaux one (9163251). Includes all the bits you need.



    £37 delivered.
    Has anyone fitted one of these?

    According too the instructions I have to use the Black 15 cable and the Red 30 cable somewhere...but it aint very clear.

    I am going to attempt to use it with the PC99-X06 and PC99-ALP

    Fitting it too a Alpine 9850ri, I have stuck it in to what i think it is...but ...well see for yourself....

    Link to piccie
    http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i2...Wiringloom.jpg

  6. #6
    Regular Member Mick1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    durham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    can you still adjust the time on the mid etc as i read somewhere you cant and it has to be tech 2'ed

  7. #7
    Regular Member Maddog1974's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Colchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CRAZY LEDS View Post
    can you still adjust the time on the mid etc as i read somewhere you cant and it has to be tech 2'ed

    I definitely cant adjust my time and the stealers say tec 2 wont do it either

    Still the improvement in sound was worth it even when i still had factory speakers fitted

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Pioneer DEH-P65BT and facia adapter
    By Mick B in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th April 2009, 06:54
  2. Pioneer DEH-P65BT and facia adapter
    By Mick B in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th April 2008, 22:35
  3. VX Vec C Stereo wiring harness and facia
    By Rikkiola in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th January 2007, 15:52
  4. wire harness help?
    By HOLDEN in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th May 2006, 20:50
  5. For Owners of a Pioneer DEH-70BT
    By Damian in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19th January 2006, 09:16

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •