User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: radio code

  1. #1
    Regular Member texaspete1973's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    cardiff
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Angry radio code

    MY CAR BATTERY DIED ON ME YESTERDAY SO I WENT OUT AND BOUGHT A NEW ONE.FITTED THE BATTERY AND IT STARTS PERFECT NOW SO I INPUT MY CODE FOR THE STEREO WHICH WAS SUPPLIED BY EVANS HALSHAW,SLOPER RD CARDIFF.ITS THE WRONG CODE,I'VE INPUT IT THREE TIMES SO ITS POINTLESS TRYING AGAIN.I TOOK THE CAR TO THE DEALERS THIS MORNING AND THEY ARE TRYING TO TELL ME THAT BECAUSE I FITTED THE BATTERY MYSELF THE EXISTING CODE THAT I HAVE IS USELESS AND THAT I WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR A NEW CODE TO BE ISSUED! WHATS THE POINT IN A CODE I ASK MY SELF.I AM REFUSING TO PAY UP SO I GUESS NO STEREO FOR ME FOR A WHILE!
    THESE AR*eH*&ES MAKE ME WONDER WHY I BOTHER WITH VAUXHALL AT ALL.I DONT REALLY MEAN THAT BECAUSE I LOVE MY VECCY 1.8 53 PLATE,CAN ANYONE HELP ME?

  2. #2
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    seams a bit odd about the code
    i change my battery and just put the code straight in and worked fine.
    disconecting the battery shouldnt effect the code in that way and make it useless.
    not the right code to begin with i think.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Daywalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Kaunas raj
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Qashqai

    Trim : Visia

    Engine : 1.5dci

    Year : 2010

    Default

    think they're trying to pull a fast one and make you pay for something they should be sorting, go back and tell them to sort it out otherwise you will go to customer services.

  4. #4
    VIP-Member brifen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Fareham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Signum 2.0 DTI (Irmscher)

    Trim : Elegance

    Engine : 2.0 DTI 100 bhp

    Year : 2003

    Default



    As far as i'm aware (please correct if wrong anyone) the radio's only have the one code and by replacing the battery will have no effect on the radio with the exception of re-entering the code.

    If the code does not work then it must not have been the correct code in the first place. Do you not have the Pass Code Card for the car with the radio code, key code and Immobiliser code etc...??

    Take it back to the dealer and have them sort it after all it should only cost (£15) to obtain the info. They should be able to tell if it is the origional radio fitted to the car or not too. This will determin if the code you do have would ever have worked.

    Bri.
    Today!! The new tomorrow, live the NOW!!

  5. #5
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Exactly
    Quote Originally Posted by texaspete1973 View Post
    I TOOK THE CAR TO THE DEALERS THIS MORNING AND THEY ARE TRYING TO TELL ME THAT BECAUSE I FITTED THE BATTERY MYSELF THE EXISTING CODE THAT I HAVE IS USELESS AND THAT I WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR A NEW CODE TO BE ISSUED!
    Complete and utter bollox basically!!!

  6. #6
    Full Member merikiito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Northampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia CDTi SRi NAV 160

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : A20DTH

    Year : 2009

    Mileage : 88000

    Default

    The code can be changed manually but not many people would do that. So I would say that the HU is not the original one that came with the car and that is why the code does not work. I agree with Duncan that it is complete and utter bollox
    Lois Griffin: Peter! You're bribing your daughter with a car?
    Peter Griffin: Ah, c'mon, Lois, isn't 'bribe' just another word for 'love'?

  7. #7
    Regular Member texaspete1973's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    cardiff
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default radio code

    I did tell them that it was rubbish and that they were the ones who supplied me with the code.when i first bought the car back in february there was no car pass port with it which contained the radio code and the key code so they got hold of them for me about a week later but i didnt check to see if the code worked there and then as i thought that i could trust them(silly me!).they say that it is the original stereo and that because i changed the battery and not vauxhall,i will have to pay for a new code even though they supplied me with the wrong code in the first place.they are all t%*ts and i will be on the phone to customer services first thing in the morning. Not only are they robbers but they clearly know nothing about the way things work

  8. #8
    VIP-Member brifen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Fareham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Signum 2.0 DTI (Irmscher)

    Trim : Elegance

    Engine : 2.0 DTI 100 bhp

    Year : 2003

    Default

    [quote=they are all t%*ts and phone customer services first thing in the morning.[/quote]

    Okay a bit of constructive edditing in your quote.

    I would get back onto the garage first and tell them your not happy and as they supplied the wrong code in the first place then you want them to supply the new code. If you get no joy then tell them you are phoning Vx Customer Services, they'll soon change their tune.

    Alternatively pay for the new code (should cost £15) this will supply you a new Pass Code Card with not only the Radio Code but the Key Code and Immob Code too. When you get the new Pass Card and check the Radio Code does not match the origional code they supplied then once again you have a case to put to Vx CS.

    Bri.
    Today!! The new tomorrow, live the NOW!!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Radio Code
    By SarahP in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th July 2012, 00:18
  2. Car Pass - Result! Key Code & Radio Code
    By mxt in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th December 2010, 13:01
  3. Radio code
    By bigmac in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 24th January 2009, 19:11
  4. radio code
    By farnorth in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th March 2008, 18:33
  5. radio code
    By glynn in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th May 2007, 19:23

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •