User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: programing a new door stay assembly

  1. #1
    Regular Member neil0748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bridgend s-wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused programing a new door stay assembly

    if you buy a new door stay assembly does it have to be programed into the onboard computer because iv'e got to get a new one main dealer tells me it might have to be programed is it true or not thanks.

  2. #2
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Door stay assembly? Are you meaning a new door module? If so then yes the usually need programmed in when fitted.

  3. #3
    Regular Member neil0748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bridgend s-wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thanks duncan what i meant was a new door module because the dash is telling me that the door is open when it is not, cheers mate for that info looks like i will have to have the main dealer to fix it then.

  4. #4
    Regular Member benny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    dudley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neil0748 View Post
    thanks duncan what i meant was a new door module because the dash is telling me that the door is open when it is not, cheers mate for that info looks like i will have to have the main dealer to fix it then.
    could be your door lock if it is showing door open ....try giveing the door a good slam it may fix the problem ...

  5. #5
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neil0748 View Post
    thanks duncan what i meant was a new door module because the dash is telling me that the door is open when it is not, cheers mate for that info looks like i will have to have the main dealer to fix it then.
    Ah gotcha. As benny said it could be the lock assembly needing cleaned/replaced, although the first thing to check would be the striker plate. it may need moved in/out to make the switch make full contact.

  6. #6
    Regular Member neil0748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bridgend s-wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused door lock

    hi thanks for the reply ive striped down the door lock and adjusted the striker plate still didnt work. yesterday the ****** central locking worked

  7. #7
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    swap the lock out before the door module....99% are fixed with just the doorlock..

  8. #8
    Regular Member neil0748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bridgend s-wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i will hang on for a while to see if it goes again iv'e bought a new lock for it just incase it goes again £46+vat from main dealer f.r.f in bridgend s.wales it took 2 weeks to come from germany they dont stock it any more they told me thanks gsi

  9. #9
    Regular Member neil0748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bridgend s-wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    change the door lock it was faulty i had to drill out two pop rivits that held the guide for the window dont take it out just turned it to the left out of the way so that i could get to the lock. i then turned the lock on its side to the left so that i could disconect the last link rod going to the key lock very very fiddley. Reasembled and checked before putting the door panel back happy chappy now and every thing is working fine thank god thanks boys

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Clunking door stay.
    By mark1319 in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 64
    Last Post: 19th April 2014, 13:46
  2. How2 fix clunking door stay
    By luke4487 in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th January 2013, 19:53
  3. For Sale: Vectra-C/Signum Driver Complete Door Mirror Assembly - ULTRA BLUE
    By Vaux-Man-G in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th October 2012, 16:19

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •