User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Phone Kit Help

  1. #1
    Regular Member jonnye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Derby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Phone Kit Help

    Just tried fitting my phone kit to the car, found the phone lead, got the right connector (same as my old Saab one) but there is no power comming out of the lead, does the phone kit have to be set up by vauxhall to work?

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi, jonny what phone kit have you got

  3. #3
    Regular Member SignumPhil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Luton, Beds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If you're connecting into the built-in cable, it worked first time on my car (April '04 3.0 CDTi Elite). Maybe a fuse?

    Phil

  4. #4
    Regular Member jonnye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Derby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulieg
    Hi, jonny what phone kit have you got
    its the sony HBC-200, there is just no power

    Have to check the fuse, any idea which one it is????????

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    have you checked the inline fuse on the cable itself

  6. #6
    Regular Member jonnye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Derby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulieg
    have you checked the inline fuse on the cable itself
    yea nothing coming out of the Vauxhall cable, have to look in fuse box latter, not got hand book in car so will have to wait till I get home to see which fuse it is

  7. #7
    Regular Member Ben H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Herts\Beds Border
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    When I first started fitting phone kits for a living I used to always get caught out on Vauxhalls using the VDA lead, used to forget you need the ignition switched on for it to work.

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    just a thought,

    my link ( pre wired ) to a blue tooth unit, only powers up with the ignition on and the stereo on

    just a thought

    BB

    ah , just read the above, lol

  9. #9
    Regular Member jonnye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Derby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brake buster
    just a thought,

    my link ( pre wired ) to a blue tooth unit, only powers up with the ignition on and the stereo on

    just a thought

    BB

    ah , just read the above, lol
    yea tried that and still nothing, have to try another lead just incase, it was for my Saab 9-3 but i was told it was the same lead, it fits ok.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I phone 3GS phone cradle
    By pipamish in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 6th February 2012, 12:37
  2. CD70 Bluetooth/Phone Flashing "Phone Safe"
    By mgsc00840 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 22nd November 2011, 08:15
  3. CD70 Bluetooth/Phone Flashing "Phone Safe"
    By mgsc00840 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th November 2011, 23:13
  4. Phone help please
    By dolf.peeters in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 13th November 2010, 23:56
  5. cd 50 phone help
    By lee_eardley in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th April 2007, 13:29

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •