User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: vectra c 2007 fitting own stero without losing computer control

  1. #1
    Regular Member matrix1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NORFOLK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default vectra c 2007 fitting own stero without losing computer control

    hi folks i have a question about my vectra c 2007 sri which came with a cd 30 . is there anychance you can buy something so i can use my pioneer cd mp3 player without losing control of the centre consoles screen ..... ie miles to the gallon , inst consumption , etc etc . please advise cheers in advanced mark .

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belfast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    All works from the steering wheel as usual, doesn't matter what stereo is present.

  3. #3
    Regular Member matrix1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NORFOLK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    so your saying i can buy a lead for my pioneer so the steering wheels controls will work the screens computer :S ?

  4. #4
    Regular Member matrix1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NORFOLK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    so if i can use the screens info by the steering wheels buttons what lead do i have to buy for my p80 mp pioneer mp3 cd player or even where to buy one from will be much appreciated thanks mark .

  5. #5
    Regular Member ditchp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The world famous city ground
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra cdti estate

    Trim : Get a

    Engine : Dirty diesel

    Year : 2006

    Default

    don't know if pioneer make one but think auto lead's do....go to a decent ice shop and enquire about the pioneer one imo as sony/alpine make there own and imho you are better offf with the manufacturer's own interface if they do them...

    i have a sony head unit and sony interface(£50.00)
    Midlands Mod Shop - NFFC.

  6. #6
    Regular Member matrix1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NORFOLK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    any idea if this will do the trick ?? .......... http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...749%26_fvi%3D1

  7. #7
    Regular Member ditchp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The world famous city ground
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra cdti estate

    Trim : Get a

    Engine : Dirty diesel

    Year : 2006

    Default

    to me that just look's like a quad lock end ??????? imho i would try an ICE shop first
    Midlands Mod Shop - NFFC.

  8. #8
    Regular Member NI-2.2SRI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    if you replace your headunit the controls for the computer will work, ie to change setting review info etc, the only controls you will lose is controls for the stero, volume, track selection etc, but as said above you can purchase a lead to restore this function, got one for my apline, cost bout 40 quid, works a treat.

  9. #9
    Regular Member ash490's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    leominster
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Thumbs up

    hi i have looked in to this . and there called oem plugs. look it up on google there about £35

  10. #10
    Regular Member matrix1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NORFOLK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thanks for your replies . i cant seemto find what im after on google/ ebay . if any one can it would be much appreciated . the stereo is a p80 mp pioneer for 2007 sri cheers people . i just dont want to buy the wrong part . look forward to any one who can find one for me mark.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting a trip computer
    By oneil in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 17th September 2012, 21:38
  2. Fitting TPMS To 2007 elite
    By Dave78 in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th April 2012, 20:57
  3. vectra c stero colour??
    By mossy2432 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th January 2011, 09:23
  4. Fitting an after market H/U while retaining the trip computer?
    By sargey in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th February 2009, 23:46
  5. Fitting CID Astra H into Vectra C 2007
    By grigs1 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th September 2007, 10:36

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •