User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Ccr2006

  1. #1
    Regular Member seanyis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    ABERDEEN (NORTH EAST SCOTLAND)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Ccr2006

    If i swap my cdr2005 thats in my LS 2002 Vectra for a CCR2006 will it need tech 2'd or is this only Newer ones??
    I would prefer newer CD30 etc but ive read they not compatible with non canbus vectras?

    Any help appreciated.

  2. #2
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Straight swap, no Tech 2 needed. You'll need to get the cage as well for the CCR2006 as it differs from the CDR2005 one.

    And yes, you won't be able to put a CD30 into a 2003 model for the reason you say. Yours will be half-CAN where the cars with the CD30 are full-CAN.

  3. #3
    Full Member merikiito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Northampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia CDTi SRi NAV 160

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : A20DTH

    Year : 2009

    Mileage : 88000

    Default

    I had a CD30 in my 2002 Vectra C half canbus so you can get them. I think its the "CD30 mp3" that is full canbus and not available as half canbus. The half canbus HU's will need a code to work so make sure you have that which is manually put into the HU. If u sell you old one then you will need to supply the code that came withn it which should be on your "car pass"
    Lois Griffin: Peter! You're bribing your daughter with a car?
    Peter Griffin: Ah, c'mon, Lois, isn't 'bribe' just another word for 'love'?

  4. #4
    Regular Member seanyis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    ABERDEEN (NORTH EAST SCOTLAND)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by merikiito View Post
    I had a CD30 in my 2002 Vectra C half canbus so you can get them. I think its the "CD30 mp3" that is full canbus and not available as half canbus. The half canbus HU's will need a code to work so make sure you have that which is manually put into the HU. If u sell you old one then you will need to supply the code that came withn it which should be on your "car pass"

    Ooh so they do come in half bus?
    Anyone else confirm this please?
    Rather have one of those in than the ccr if i can.

  5. #5
    Regular Member glenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sunny Dartmoor
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I think someone that has had one in their car is confirmation enough m8........

    Might have to look for one myself......

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Last edited by Big Dave; 6th November 2008 at 13:54. Reason: Spelling mistoke

  7. #7
    Regular Member seanyis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    ABERDEEN (NORTH EAST SCOTLAND)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big Dave View Post


    Thats what i thought but if the man says he had one then i aint gonna say he didn't lol...

    Ill have to keep diggin around net to see what i dig up then


    Quote Originally Posted by glenboy
    I think someone that has had one in their car is confirmation enough m8........

    Might have to look for one myself......
    .
    Well hopefully but might be thinkin of somethin else etc but hopefully not

  8. #8
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    yes, the CD30 was introduced in September 2004 (a little earlier that year in the Astra) and it uses the CanBus

    not that I want to argue with merikiito

  9. #9
    Regular Member glenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sunny Dartmoor
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sig63 View Post
    yes, the CD30 was introduced in September 2004 (a little earlier that year in the Astra) and it uses the CanBus

    not that I want to argue with merikiito

  10. #10
    Regular Member seanyis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    ABERDEEN (NORTH EAST SCOTLAND)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by glenboy View Post

    Oh well think its double din dvd jobie for me then..
    Will standard wiring to speakers sound ok?
    Fancy as i said before the pioneer custom replacements for vectra but cant really be arsed with all the wiring lol.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ccr2006
    By arniedavo in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th September 2009, 04:42
  2. Ccr2006
    By Elevonic in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th September 2007, 18:53
  3. Ccr2006
    By ROB WOODHOUSE in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th November 2005, 21:30

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •