User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: CD70 (factory bluetooth) question

  1. #1
    Regular Member Jim Bob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Widnes, Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD70 (factory bluetooth) question

    Hi,

    I have the above system in my car, on the 'home' screen for the phone, it always used to display the signal and Network name, Orange, in my case..

    Over the past few days, Orange has disappeared and just the signal is on the screen, everything is working as it should - does anybody know why this is?

    Regards

  2. #2
    Regular Member V6 JDT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Orkney Isles
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Direct View Post
    Hi,

    I have the above system in my car, on the 'home' screen for the phone, it always used to display the signal and Network name, Orange, in my case..

    Over the past few days, Orange has disappeared and just the signal is on the screen, everything is working as it should - does anybody know why this is?

    Regards
    Probably because Orange isn't transmitting their logo in the signal?

  3. #3
    Regular Member Jim Bob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Widnes, Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Is there anyway I can get it to display something else? Maybe me phones bluetooth name? It looks to empty now

  4. #4
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Direct View Post
    Is there anyway I can get it to display something else? Maybe me phones bluetooth name? It looks to empty now
    Yes, this is how it works with my Nokia 6230i:
    - if I change the name of the phone in the bluetooth settings menu of the phone, it will display this name ... but only if I'm using the bluetooth connection;
    - if I put my phone in the cradle it shows the network provider in the display

  5. #5
    Regular Member Jim Bob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Widnes, Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sig63 View Post
    Yes, this is how it works with my Nokia 6230i:
    - if I change the name of the phone in the bluetooth settings menu of the phone, it will display this name ... but only if I'm using the bluetooth connection;
    - if I put my phone in the cradle it shows the network provider in the display
    I haven't got a cradle

    So if I change the bluetooth name on my phone, it should change onscreen?? Question about that, why doesnt it display the current bluetooth name?? Strange

  6. #6
    Regular Member steve1975l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Surrey
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Reboot the phone?

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Surrey
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mine displays NOKIA which is its bluetooth name, Except when it Roams in Europe when it says Bougatel or Base or whatever the local one is

  8. #8
    Regular Member Jim Bob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Widnes, Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steve1975l View Post
    Reboot the phone?
    Tried that. I even tried my old phone last night and that does the same - just displays the signal and no network name..

    Maybe Orange have stopped transmitting their logo/name

  9. #9
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Direct View Post

    So if I change the bluetooth name on my phone, it should change onscreen??
    yes

    Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Direct View Post
    Question about that, why doesnt it display the current bluetooth name?? Strange
    perhaps its blanked out
    Last edited by sig63; 31st October 2008 at 12:23.

  10. #10
    Regular Member Ian G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Merseyside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mine displays the phone's Bluetooth name.
    Last edited by Ian G; 1st November 2008 at 15:19.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD70 iPod options - bluetooth question
    By dogmorfmucion in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th June 2011, 22:29
  2. Factory bluetooth CD70 disappeared
    By Flaninacupboard in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 14th October 2009, 18:55
  3. CD70 satnav Bluetooth question
    By jsr645 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th February 2009, 14:23
  4. CD70 Bluetooth (Factory Fit) - Microphone problem ?
    By mickyd98 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30th January 2009, 00:52
  5. Question for people with factory bluetooth
    By lofty in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th August 2008, 16:50

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •