User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: aftermarker HU & Clock

  1. #1
    Regular Member Whippy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default aftermarker HU & Clock

    i'm not sure if this has been covered before but during my browsing i have seen posts for the opposite side.

    when you remove your factory HU you lose the ability to set the clock and i've seen posts on here before about members plugging the old HU back in to do this.

    well to get to the point, i was tinkering tonight and found with my aftermarket HU fitted i can still adjust the clock & date

    mine is a facelift so i'm not sure if it's specific to this?
    also, i have one of these radio control boxes fitted:
    http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/ctsv...hj18f7qltr8fa6

    basically if you hold the source button it activates the system menu.
    the right jog wheel can then be used to select and option and the left to change a setting.

    with the BST coming to an end soon this could be a small price to pay compared to the faffing about of changing HUs to change the time...


    could someone with a facelift & aftermarket hu give this a try and see if it's specific to this radio controls converter?

  2. #2
    Regular Member MattW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I've got pre-facelift with full can-bus, and I've got the same adapter from CAD. I'll go and try it now.

    What aftermarket HU do you have?

  3. #3
    Regular Member MattW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I presume the highlighted button in the image is the Source button?

    If so, works on mine

  4. #4
    Regular Member Whippy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    mine's an alpine, not that it should make that much difference.

    was just wondering if it's down to the radio controls adapter or if it's just a general feature to save peeps swapping out their radios to change the clock.

    yep, that's the button ta.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Is it possible to set the clock on TID via OP-COM?
    By daznkel in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th November 2011, 03:00
  2. So what do you think of my old clock?
    By luke4487 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 18th January 2011, 17:29
  3. Aftermarker replacement for CDR-2005
    By dennis_signum in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th January 2008, 16:58
  4. Clock
    By T4M in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th October 2007, 22:07

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •