User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: No meters/feet with satnav voice after fw upgrade cd70

  1. #1
    Regular Member Peabrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Purmerend (Holland)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default No meters/feet with satnav voice after fw upgrade cd70

    Does this sounds familiar to anyone ? Since the firmware upgrade of my cd70 there's something "wrong" with the voice. It's leaving out the distance in the turn left/right sentences, like instead of saying "turn left at 300 meters" it says "turn left at meters".
    In other sentences the distance is mentioned normally, like in "junction at 1 kilometer". I'm using the 2007/2008 Benelux disc.

  2. #2
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    never heard of this before, but try another language -use the language dics- and change it back to Dutch -again with the language disc


    why did you use the upgrade disc and did it change something ? other than this problem

  3. #3
    Regular Member Peabrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Purmerend (Holland)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I let the dealer do the upgrade and I did it because it added more functionality to my cd70 : automatic zoom when you approach a crossing/junction, you can plan a trip with more points, automatic nav to a fuel station when gas < 50km and more. It really is a great improvement, especially the automatic zoom. Only drawback so far is this voice problem

  4. #4
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Peabrain View Post
    I let the dealer do the upgrade and I did it because it added more functionality to my cd70 : automatic zoom when you approach a crossing/junction, you can plan a trip with more points, automatic nav to a fuel station when gas < 50km and more. It really is a great improvement, especially the automatic zoom. Only drawback so far is this voice problem
    Right, if this functionality was missing, it is obvious you did the upgrade; I had all these already on my MY2006 signum - these functions were added in 7/2005.

    I suppose the distances are still indicated on the display. If that is the case, I would think the problem could be solved by reinstalling the language... Good luck

  5. #5
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    259 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    Actually, i have the same problem too, cant recall if it was from the update to the software or if its the map disc.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Peabrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Purmerend (Holland)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Tried to change the language to English as suggested by sig63, but now I came across a new problem ! The (original, undamaged) language cd isn't recognized : "invalid cd". Tried another (newer) one from the dealer : same result !
    Guess it's back to the dealer who performed the upgrade to solve it under guarantee (glad I didn't perform the update myself).

  7. #7
    Regular Member steve1975l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Surrey
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mine too but I can't rememeber if it was like it before.

  8. #8
    Regular Member Ian G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Merseyside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'm also having this problem. Does anyone know whether leaving the battery off overnight will reset the firmware or is it a case of once it is in it is there for good?

  9. #9
    Regular Member Peabrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Purmerend (Holland)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have an appointment at my dealer coming Saturday to solve this problem. I'll update this thread when I know more ......

  10. #10
    Regular Member steve1975l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Surrey
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I did the upgrade and the new map CD in the same day so to may variables. I will try my old map.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD30 and basic display upgrade to CD40 and Trip or CD70 SatNav.
    By bulks in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 14th November 2011, 17:10
  2. Cd70 satnav voice change??
    By stefan7153 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th June 2011, 15:33
  3. SatNav upgrade
    By TopRod in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th February 2010, 21:59
  4. satnav upgrade.
    By steve25v6 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th February 2007, 18:22
  5. Upgrade to SatNav?
    By VectraMat in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th January 2006, 09:26

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •