User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Fuel computer range

  1. #1
    Regular Member fishphone's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite NAV

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2013

    Question Fuel computer range

    I have noticed twice now that if fuel computer range drops below 30 ish (i.e. Fillup warning showing on screen and orange fuel dash warning light flashing) and I put in a small amount (say 2 gallons) the range does not register the extra fuel (even if I reset the computer manually). It keeps falling to zero then remains at zero. The actual fuel gauge on the dash does eventualy register the extra fuel and the orange light stops flashing, although this takes several miles to do so.
    When I do fill up fully the range does reset but usually to an outrageous reading (today I got 557, when I usually get a max of 450). 2.2 Direct 56 reg.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    That's the accuracy of the fuel computer for you. It takes something like 15 or so miles for it to stabilise and then give something halfway towards a correct reading.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Ian G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Merseyside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default


  4. #4
    Regular Member fishphone's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite NAV

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2013

    Default

    IanG

    Just looking at your climate settings and I guess yur missus is sat in the passenger seat!!!!!!

  5. #5
    Regular Member Ian G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Merseyside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Not my car, I was passenger in a mates! I like it warm!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Trip computer Range accuracy
    By Casey in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th February 2012, 18:20
  2. Can anyone explain why my computer just says Range 0?
    By signum_rob in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th November 2010, 03:07
  3. Does your range computer work...
    By bobby-tupper in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 15th July 2009, 00:02
  4. mpg range trip computer how do you use it...
    By vec3.2 in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 15th March 2009, 23:40
  5. Range on Trip computer
    By cdms811 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th November 2007, 11:11

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •