User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Bluetooth Troubles

  1. #1
    Regular Member SwavGav85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Inverness
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Bluetooth Troubles

    Does anyone know how to get the factory fitted bluetooth working, It searches for the phone but finds nothing

  2. #2
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    activate bluetooth on phone and make it visible
    search for devices on your HU
    give in a code on the phone
    enter the same one on the HU

  3. #3
    Regular Member Ian G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Merseyside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Sounds like your phone isn't broadcasting Bluetooth, did you have any success with another handset?

  4. #4
    Regular Member SwavGav85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Inverness
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    No luck with any phone vauxhall said i might have to buy a cradle before it works,is this right?

  5. #5
    Ex Vec-C Admin Stevel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Chester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SwavGav85 View Post
    No luck with any phone vauxhall said i might have to buy a cradle before it works,is this right?
    Well I ain't got a cradle and all four of our phones work. Can't see how the cradle is relevent anyway. It's nothing to do with the Bluetooth.

    Sig63s description of how to pair the phone is exactly what I do.

  6. #6
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    I had issues with pairing my phone to the factory bluetooth, i had to buy a compatable in the end, your phone needs to be bluetooth v1 or v1.2 as the factory bluetooth kits are v1 or v1.2.. do a search on here and you'll find more info on it including the full factory bluetooth spec..


    Found an earlier thread here
    Last edited by Big-Pete; 11th October 2008 at 13:37.

  7. #7
    Regular Member SwavGav85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Inverness
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What phones are you using ??

  8. #8
    Regular Member pricey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'm using a N95 at the moment and i've used Samsung D600, Nokia 6230 and SE K810 with mine.

  9. #9
    Regular Member SwavGav85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Inverness
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ive tried My n95 with no joy Also tried 2 other brands with no success

  10. #10
    Regular Member Ian G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Merseyside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    That would indicate that the kit is faulty, is it under warranty?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CIM troubles
    By bbdp in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th December 2012, 23:15
  2. sat nav troubles
    By woodze in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th February 2010, 23:30
  3. Sat nav troubles!!
    By mitch1965 in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 29th March 2009, 01:31
  4. HID troubles again
    By Craig1985 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 13th December 2008, 08:45

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •