User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: NO Tach, NO Speedo, NO Temp, NO Nothing

  1. #1
    Regular Member ghostrider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    On another planet
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : 2.0l CDTi Bi-Turbo Insginia Sports Tourer

    Trim : Vx Line Nav Sri

    Engine : 2.0

    Year : 2014

    Question NO Tach, NO Speedo, NO Temp, NO Nothing



    Got in my car this morning and started it up, drove out the driveway, got out the car, closed the gate. Set off quite fast and looked down at the dash to see how fast i was going...... and i had lights on the dash, but all the instruments. i.e speedo, tach, temp, fuel where all at 0 and wouldn't move? So i stopped the car, turned off the ignition and started it again.... Everything started working again.???

    Any Ideas?

  2. #2
    Vectra-C Obsessed Poster Drinky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    on your momma !!!!!!!!!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What age is your car m8 as some early vecs had dash trouble if i remember rightly sure someone will be along soon to put me right though !!!!!

    Back in a V6 !!!!!!!!!!!! And lovin it !!!

  3. #3
    Regular Member Doug-SRidirect's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Hemel Hempstead
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mine's done that three time is the last eight months. Gauges always start working upon restarting the engine. It's only the analogue instrument that stop working, the big screen computer still works, as do all the warning lights.
    I treat it like any other computer glitch - restarting the engine effectively re-boots the system.
    Doug

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    had same problem,also lost wipers, indicators,electric window switch,it was the c i m module at fault

  5. #5
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Drinky's right.. Dashes up to about 03 had probs IFIC..

    The instruments are now all electronic fed via the can-bus so a re-start should re-boot it.. take it to VX and get the software checked..

  6. #6
    Regular Member ghostrider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    On another planet
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : 2.0l CDTi Bi-Turbo Insginia Sports Tourer

    Trim : Vx Line Nav Sri

    Engine : 2.0

    Year : 2014

    Thumbs up

    Cheers Guys,

    It hasn't happened again yet, but if it does I'll take it in to VX and get it checked out.

    P.S 54 reg 2.0 DTi Estate

  7. #7
    Regular Member Ozz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hmmmm, had this exact problem earlier on in the week. Leaving the parents in laws after dinner checked to see my speed & nothin'. All lights were working fine but no temp, tach, speedo or fuel gauge movement. Turned the car off, then on after 20secs & all was fine. My car is a late 04 so should have all the latest gear prior to facelift. Car will be going in for a scheduled service within the next month so will have the dealer check evrything. Will there be some sort of error log on the car computer for this ??

  8. #8
    Regular Member philzi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    East Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Sounds like you have....

    ....the 'Nightscreen' button off the Saab 93.

    The 93 has a great button on the dash, it turns the lights and the dials off the dash all apart from the speedo.

    Wondering whether as the Vec C is effectively the same as the 93 (and the caddy bls) that this option is actually in the CANBUS system and just flagged in the software as turned off. But occasionally turns on in early cars....

  9. #9
    Regular Member david173's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Dumbarton, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I had this problem for the three years I had my Corsa, the old classic intermittent fault. needles would all just drop and die whilst driving. Then next startup the engine would start for a few secs then cut out. They replaced the dash, replaced instrument cluster, replaced the ECU, replaced a whole load of wiring, still was never 100% fixed. Vx admitted they didn't know what the hell was wrong with it, throw some useless Arnold Clark employees into the mix and lets just say it was SOLD never really sorted!

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default cim

    Ozz
    just seen your post,on mine it turned out to be the control information module,was doing the same as yours,but it became more frequent until,it tripped after 20 seconds every time,I also had no wipers or indicators,electric window switches,as i remember it cost about £576 to replace at Vauxhal main dealer

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. speedo led
    By VECTRAMAN in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12th December 2012, 20:03
  2. sri speedo. will it fit
    By luke.oldham in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th April 2010, 09:42
  3. speedo
    By delboy2028 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25th February 2010, 23:58
  4. rev counter/speedo/temp gauge/fuel gauge stopped working
    By bloodworm in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 19th July 2009, 00:28
  5. Speedo out by at least 5%, what can I do about it???
    By merikiito in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25th July 2008, 14:43

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •