User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: CDC40 (or is it??) random questions/problems...

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hereford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CDC40 (or is it??) random questions/problems...

    Hello all,

    I recently purchased a CD30 MP3 from Blaupunkt (ebay site) and they have kindly given me a CDC40 opera.

    I know this is a much better player so happy days etc, but - i have an SRi so could someone tell me the part number and estimate price for the better/bigger screen i will need? And will i need anything else (i'm not bothered about DAB unless the parts needed are cheap) to get the player itself to work?

    I think they messed up because there is a CD30 sticker on the unit, unless they just accidently put the wrong fascia on it?

    Cheers guys - legends!

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hereford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    anoyone ???

  3. #3
    Regular Member Stu14t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You will need to get either a Board Info Display (BID) or the Graphical Info Display (GID) but your first issue will be to make sure your head unit was Tech2'd out of the original car or you're on a non starter.

    The DAB is an extra unit and if you don't have that then no DAB.

    Keep an eye out on ebay you see them there every now and then

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hereford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks

    i Think i have the BID isn't that the one that comes standard on the SRi, so it'll work with that?

    Any guess at how much a monochrome GID will set me back?

  5. #5
    Regular Member Stu14t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Standard with the CD30 is the TID or Triple info display I think (two buttons under it) and will not work with the CDC40. You will need, at least, a BID the monochrome orange display
    Last edited by Stu14t; 14th September 2008 at 10:59.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hereford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hi i have the bigger one, no buttons underneath. It has one line for time/ temp, one for audio and another for the BC. Would this work? And if so i don't need anything else?? (as i said i'm not bothered about DAB)

  7. #7
    Regular Member Stu14t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I don't think it is. Sounds like the TID.

    Have a look at This post. The first two are the colour GID and then you can see the one I have, the BID. There are no "lines"

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hereford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ok i understand so i need the BID then as the GID is gonna cost quite a bit more. Anyone know the part number? I'll go down the stealers tomor morning.

  9. #9
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stu14t View Post
    I don't think it is. Sounds like the TID.

    Have a look at This post. The first two are the colour GID and then you can see the one I have, the BID. There are no "lines"
    Not really: the first two are CID (colour), the second one is a GID (graphical)

    Quote Originally Posted by lewisboss777 View Post
    hi i have the bigger one, no buttons underneath. It has one line for time/ temp, one for audio and another for the BC.
    That will be the BID (only dots) - the TID has only two lines (and the two buttons)

    Over here the CDC40 always came with a GID or (optional) a CID, so I have my doubts if it will work with a BID.

    Ask to swap the units because the prices for a new display are very high

  10. #10
    Full Member merikiito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Northampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia CDTi SRi NAV 160

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : A20DTH

    Year : 2009

    Mileage : 88000

    Default

    Try www.vauxcentre.co.uk as I know they have the correct ones in stock second hand in top condition
    Lois Griffin: Peter! You're bribing your daughter with a car?
    Peter Griffin: Ah, c'mon, Lois, isn't 'bribe' just another word for 'love'?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Front Window Wiper problems... Random!?
    By Chunklamb in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th April 2012, 14:56
  2. Parrot Mki9200 in CDC40 - Muting problems
    By wellsi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th November 2011, 14:54
  3. CDC40 reception problems
    By lencuff in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th July 2011, 19:19
  4. A couple of random questions from a newbie
    By vectra newbie in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st February 2011, 12:38
  5. Some cdc40 questions
    By ronnie63 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th February 2009, 20:15

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •