User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: SXi trip computer question

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    West Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default SXi trip computer question

    Hi

    Is the trip computer the full screen one and the one with 2 buttons underneath is just a clock?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IA76 View Post
    Hi

    Is the trip computer the full screen one and the one with 2 buttons underneath is just a clock?

    Thanks
    yes something like that: for the board computer you need at least the bigger Board Info Display (BID) or the Graphical Info Display (GID). The one with the two buttons is the Triple Info Display (TID) and can only show the time/temperature/radio station

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    West Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    So just to confirm any C with the 2 button dislay doesn't have the trip computer?

    The reason I ask is that I am looking at some adverts and they state 'computer' yet they have the 2 button display.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Andy17899's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    West Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Vectra SRI XPII



    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 68K

    Default

    Yours is the SXi?

    I used to have an sxi, and it didnt have a trip computer

  5. #5
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IA76 View Post
    So just to confirm any C with the 2 button dislay doesn't have the trip computer?

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Chelmsford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    SXi never has the computer, only the Elegance/Design, SRi, GSi and Elite afaik.

  7. #7
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    N/A
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Golf 7

    Trim : GTD

    Engine : 2.0 TDI 184PS

    Year : 2014

    Mileage : 40000

    Default

    SXI never has the trip computer tho i believe it can be retro fitted and tech2'd

    Gazza4

  8. #8
    Regular Member cameraman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Leicester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The SXi could have a factory fitted trip computer with the GID if specified as an option from new

  9. #9
    Regular Member glenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sunny Dartmoor
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default


  10. #10
    Regular Member deanos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 2.0

    Year : 2011

    Default

    My SXI has the onboard computer had to get in enabled via tech 2 but the dealer did that FOC

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Trip Computer
    By Lj-VecSriXP in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17th February 2010, 21:03
  2. anyone added trip computer/board computer?
    By Craig1985 in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th August 2008, 02:33
  3. can i put a trip computer in my ls
    By mhvcbv in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17th February 2008, 22:00
  4. Trip Computer
    By ed taylor in forum General Chat
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 1st May 2006, 21:45

Visitors found this page by searching for:

fitting trip computer vectra c www.vectra-c.com

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •