User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Milage conversions

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    newcastle
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Milage conversions

    hi, i am posting this on behalf on my brother who has no interet. he has a 1998 Vectra DTi, which had a displayed 103,000 miles.

    last week he placed the car in the garage, for the MOT, and yesterday he suddnely noticed the milage displaying 166,000.

    now on a check run of 89 miles, his trip milage displayed 130 miles, so it looks like his milage dispay has suddnely started reading KM, instead of miles. the issues really is a problem as his MOT is readiing 166, 000 now, even though it only has 103,000, so it needs sorting

    does anyone know how this changed and can it be changed back?

  2. #2
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    mileage and unit realignment can be done via TECH2 or VAUXCOM quite easily, the hard part is going to be getting VOSA to alter the MOT certificate back down.. an almost impossible task..

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    newcastle
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok thanks i will look into this, but how did this switch over happen?

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    On the old Vectra B (pre-face lift) you can toggle the mileage between miles/km by holding down the trip reset button. On the newer Vec-Bs this resets the InSP message, but the older ones didn't have a service message in the odometer display.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Correction, you have to hold down the trip reset and then turn on the ignition to toggle between miles/km.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Price vs Milage
    By Aidi in forum Insignia car chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th October 2012, 22:39
  2. help please,low milage
    By fishaman in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 6th January 2012, 19:13
  3. my milage up the left
    By wallace78 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 9th August 2011, 21:58
  4. Milage Correction
    By Aidi in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th September 2010, 12:11
  5. who has the lowest milage DTI
    By chris1804 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 5th July 2010, 21:33

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •