User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: electronic touch switch (HELP)

  1. #1
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default electronic touch switch (HELP)

    hi does any one on here know how to make an electronic touch switch with a 4011 cmos.
    i am after a one touch on one touch off without a mechanical switch.
    only by a short quick electrical burst to keep circuit on and the same to turn off.

    a bit technical i know but i cant find a pre-made circuit board to buy.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Try Maplins for stuff like that.

  3. #3
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by H11LGX View Post
    Try Maplins for stuff like that.
    tried looking on thier but i need a full circuit diagram to make it work

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    south ockendon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    have a google for it, there are loads of diagrams, must be one out there that can be adapted for what you need

  5. #5
    Ex Vec-C Admin Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160ps)

    Year : 2010

    Default

    Looking to do a similar thing myself as part of my ICE install, a touch control panel to switch my amps on and off individually using the switch wires. Let me know if you come across anything that looks like it'll do the job nicely. I'll do likewise.
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  6. #6
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ian-Highlander View Post
    Looking to do a similar thing myself as part of my ICE install, a touch control panel to switch my amps on and off individually using the switch wires. Let me know if you come across anything that looks like it'll do the job nicely. I'll do likewise.
    i am after one to use as part of my fogs with the front and rear fog light switch as my ecu will not let me install the fogs.
    so i am not having any of that.
    i will install my fogs with the factory switch

  7. #7
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ian-Highlander View Post
    Looking to do a similar thing myself as part of my ICE install, a touch control panel to switch my amps on and off individually using the switch wires. Let me know if you come across anything that looks like it'll do the job nicely. I'll do likewise.
    how many switch are you after

  8. #8
    Ex Vec-C Admin Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160ps)

    Year : 2010

    Default

    I'm looking to make up a small panel with up to eight touch switches on them to allow me to switch the amps in and out. Still working out where to mount it but several places spring to mind, sunglasses holder, drinks holder, pocket under the heater controls, coin pocket under the light switch is favourite at the moment now though.
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  9. #9
    Regular Member Stu14t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Try using a 555 in monostable. Should do the same trick, plus it's smaller too

    R1 should be a 1K or 10k

  10. #10
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stu14t View Post
    Try using a 555 in monostable. Should do the same trick, plus it's smaller too

    R1 should be a 1K or 10k
    hi
    i thought the ne555 was a timer/delay
    i need the power to be their untill switched off.
    sorry if i sound thick but a bit of a novice at this.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Electronic Ciggs
    By The Gas Man in forum General Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 26th January 2013, 14:49
  2. Electronic handbrake
    By carlton in forum Insignia Chat (READ ONLY)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th September 2010, 16:08
  3. Micro Switch - electronic opening tailgate
    By Led in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st May 2010, 00:26
  4. Electronic wizards please help !
    By FIL 4822 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 20th October 2009, 16:57
  5. Electronic air con (GSi and others)
    By gtr1000 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29th July 2008, 19:49

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •