User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: 57 plate sri 150

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default 57 plate sri 150

    hi have any you guys come across this problem,
    took my car to redot racing in watford and they cannot remap it, the map goes on but wont do a thing, just thought i would put this out there see what comes back?.

  2. #2
    Regular Member john_k_sri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Waterloo, Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI NAV XP

    Engine : 1.9 CDTI 150

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 72K

    Default

    I thought Nutron was waxing lyrical about Red Dot and what they did for his invincible 1.9CDTI 150?

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    he was a bit confussed when i spoke to him so are a lot of poeple,reddot never seen a vectra with 162 bhp as standard as well,

  4. #4
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yep, that's where Nutron has had his remapped and tweaked on numerous occasions. His is an 07 from memory so odd that they can't do your 05!

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    mines an 57 plate late 07

  6. #6
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    No idea why they cannot do it, ive had my 57 plate remapped no problem at all...

  7. #7
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    member of the smoke patrol 230bhp+
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    iv hear about this map on your car from nutron so i sent hans from opc a email about it , there looking into this as its the first time that opc have come across this prob on a remap .

    i do know there looking into it at redot and now at opc in Germany

    it's a pity you had to travel so far to find out the mapped wouldnt take to the car

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused

    yep they said at reddot they cant up the presure on the rail, but if theres a car out there its just my luck to buy it,but on the tuning boxes side they do work as i have tryed a caterman box on it,so it will increase fuel pressure just not by remapping it.

  9. #9
    Regular Member mikey68's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    aberdeen
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    isnt there a difference between the 57 and the 07 car management systems? bsr have to rework the remap for 57 plate cars but not the 07 ones I believe. Maybe its a similar thing??

  10. #10
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    Yeah i think so, i had to "Read Car" and then sync up mine and wait for BSR to work on the file...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 56 plate
    By SRimonkey in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd July 2009, 16:19
  2. New plate
    By P3tchy in forum Quick Photo Album
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2nd February 2009, 12:37
  3. 1.8 sri 57 plate
    By cdms811 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st August 2008, 21:31
  4. will this fit a 54 plate
    By willoftoon in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 19th June 2008, 18:38
  5. 53 plate 2.0 t sri
    By vectra 2.0 t in forum Cars for sale
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 26th August 2006, 20:18

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •