User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: on board computer

  1. #1
    Regular Member dean_walsh2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    swansea
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default on board computer

    I got the CD30 stereo, its got the BC button but i havent got the on board computer. Is there anyway i can convert it to put an on board computer in? How easy would it be? Would it be as simple as just getting an OBC display and plugging it in or am i completely off the mark?

    cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member dean_walsh2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    swansea
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    anyone ???????????????????????????????????????

  3. #3
    Full Member merikiito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Northampton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I think it can be tech 2'd in so u do not need to change the display. Talk to your local stealer and they might even do it for free! Thats if they know how to do it lol

  4. #4
    Regular Member dean_walsh2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    swansea
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    thanks mate ill ring them tomorrow i hope they can do it that way

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Manchester
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Which display do you have?

    And have you tried the steering wheel controls for the Computer?

  6. #6
    Regular Member dean_walsh2001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    swansea
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    just the basic time and date display. i have tried the controls and when i press the BC button it says no function.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Manchester
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I'm no expert but would suggest new display and the Tech2.

    Good luck

  8. #8
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by H11LGX View Post
    I'm no expert but would suggest new display and the Tech2.

    Good luck
    - see here

  9. #9
    Regular Member chrisk318's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Kent/London
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    let me know what the stealers say. whats tech2?

  10. #10
    Regular Member sanjeevgangar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    bedfordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    chrisk318 I just would like 2 know did u manage 2 sortout ur bc, becuase I want 2 get that on my car as well, i drive facelift vectra 1.9cdti exclusiv which doesnt have the bc

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Board computer
    By Stewy1985 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th February 2013, 02:23
  2. on board computer
    By skip85 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th February 2013, 12:14
  3. board computer
    By winnie2457 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 20th February 2010, 21:16
  4. anyone added trip computer/board computer?
    By Craig1985 in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th August 2008, 02:33
  5. board computer
    By rioni in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th August 2008, 08:50

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •