User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Body Control Module ?

  1. #1
    Regular Member 900ss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Bucks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Body Control Module ?

    Can someone confirm if you can reset (reuse) a BCM from one car to another?
    I asked at the local vx dealers but was told they donít know until "they try" as they only fit new
    Cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yep, should be reset with Tech2 when removing the module, (you might be able to do it later if you have the security code, though).

  3. #3
    Regular Member 900ss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Bucks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers
    No, all I have is a used unit. Same part numbers but no code to match it.

  4. #4
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hi fella, you could contact these for advise, as i have sent them my airbag module http://www.crash-data.co.uk/ hth

  5. #5
    Regular Member 900ss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Bucks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers Glynn but its not the airbag module at fault.
    This is the control modue that sits in the nsf kick well behind the glove box.

  6. #6
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    333 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    Dunno if u can which is why i advised they were all reset before the event... Only way now mate is to plug it in and get someone to try for you... Pity u aint nearer or i could have tried.

  7. #7
    Regular Member 900ss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Bucks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by plasma View Post
    Dunno if u can which is why i advised they were all reset before the event... Only way now mate is to plug it in and get someone to try for you... Pity u aint nearer or i could have tried.
    Cheers, yep I've already fitted it but lost the c/locking in doing so. Everything seems to work apart from that.
    Engine fan and temp gauge dont work either, but I believe that could be the clox at fault?
    Looks like a trip to the dealers is on the cards then

  8. #8
    Regular Member 900ss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Bucks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quick update and after £89 lighter it seems they cant reprogram them, or atleast not without the matching sec code (which I dont have)

    Still cars rebooked in next wk for a new BCM @ a knock down price of £330 fitted
    BCM is £140 + vat and the rest is all labour
    **** me I didnt realise plugging in a computer was so expensive

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. body module?
    By *enery* in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 18th May 2012, 09:20
  2. Body Control Module
    By 1973andi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th May 2011, 23:24
  3. Body control module ( bcm ) HELP
    By clive3373 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th June 2009, 13:54
  4. Body Control Module
    By bnam in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th March 2009, 17:50
  5. GSI Body Control Module?
    By 900ss in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd January 2009, 08:56

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c brand new body module

vectra c body control module location

vauxhal vectra c body control module price

fitting a vectra c body control module

vectra bcm reset

body control module vectra c

body control module vectra 07

body control module vauxhall

vectra bcm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •