User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Fuel / Trip computer

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Lutterworth, Leicestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused Fuel / Trip computer

    Hi Guys.

    Anyone know if its possible to upgrade a non fuel comp equipped car to have a fuel computer?

    I have an 04 1.8sxi. I think its a half canbus model... (6 buttons on steering whhel, no roly things!).


    Cheers chaps.

  2. #2
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    isn't it just a case of getting it enabled via tech2? sure someone will confirm/rubbish this..

  3. #3
    Regular Member LJ sxi-nav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Winchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    my 55 plate SXi (full can) CD70 equipped veccy had the BC enabled via tech2...and for free as well!
    the Check Control features could not be enabled (i.e. washer level) as additional hardware is required (level sensor in washer bottle for example)

  4. #4
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abbeytec View Post
    Hi Guys.

    Anyone know if its possible to upgrade a non fuel comp equipped car to have a fuel computer?

    I have an 04 1.8sxi. I think its a half canbus model... (6 buttons on steering whhel, no roly things!).


    Cheers chaps.
    On a MY 2004 it is possible via tech2 if you have a CCRT2008 or a NCDC;

    if you have a CDR2005 or CCR2006 a GID (the big orange display) is needed and a combined wiper+BC stalk

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Lutterworth, Leicestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused

    Quote Originally Posted by sig63 View Post
    On a MY 2004 it is possible via tech2 if you have a CCRT2008 or a NCDC;

    if you have a CDR2005 or CCR2006 a GID (the big orange display) is needed and a combined wiper+BC stalk

    OMG!!! What on earth is a CCRT2008, an NCDC, a CDR2005, and a CCR2006???

    And wots a BC??

  6. #6
    Regular Member kpf1grandprix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    luton beds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LJ sxi-nav View Post
    my 55 plate SXi (full can) CD70 equipped veccy had the BC enabled via tech2...and for free as well!
    the Check Control features could not be enabled (i.e. washer level) as additional hardware is required (level sensor in washer bottle for example)

    the level sensor is an easy fix mate,,took me 30 mins to do,

    i had the check control activated first ,then did the sensor

  7. #7
    Regular Member kpf1grandprix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    luton beds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abbeytec View Post
    OMG!!! What on earth is a CCRT2008, an NCDC, a CDR2005, and a CCR2006???

    And wots a BC??
    model nums for stereo,,
    and board computer mate

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Lutterworth, Leicestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Like this?

    Is this the display I need??

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/VECTRA-C-DASH-...d=p3286.c0.m14


    Thanks.

  9. #9
    Regular Member LJ sxi-nav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Winchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kpf1grandprix View Post
    the level sensor is an easy fix mate,,took me 30 mins to do,

    i had the check control activated first ,then did the sensor
    hmmm, may have to re-visit this then! question is can I persuade the dealer to do the tech2 stuff for free again LOL.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Lutterworth, Leicestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Help!!!

    Is this the display I need??

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/VECTRA-C-DASH-...d=p3286.c0.m14


    Thanks.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Trip computer on Dual Fuel - can it be recalibrated?
    By rich r in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th July 2011, 17:34
  2. whats best to trust. fuel gauge or trip computer
    By Adz86 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 23rd August 2009, 11:44
  3. fuel economy and trip computer
    By solorider in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 28th December 2008, 23:35
  4. fuel economy and trip computer
    By solorider in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 22nd November 2008, 22:38
  5. Fuel left/trip computer
    By Johnytuono in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 25th October 2006, 12:01

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •